In case you are wondering about the mindset of this geekette and a request for advice

Hello there Folks and other True Believers!!

As was mentioned before in other spots around here in MS, I was going to post a coouple links that would give a little insight into the mindset behind this geekette.

First off there is my personal blog:

http://rheasmoods.blogspot.com/

Yes, it is the views on life love and other picture postcards [pardon the joke, it is the glorious result of having graduated from the Warner Brothers School of Social Commentary]. Over time the opinions have mellowed [like good wine] and at times have gotten somewhat more personal than I would ordinarily get. That is the nature of the human heart and I am looking for advice in this regard. Even a Cyrano de Bergerac approach would be helpful [for those of you wondering what that means, look for the Steve Martin movie ‘Roxanne’ and you will get the reference].

The second blog is my labor of love:

http://uponfurthereview.blogspot.com/

It is about classical rock This is a form of music I have been hooked on ever since I had gotten one of my first albums which was ‘Days Of Future Passed’ by The Moody Blues. Plus my favorite band since the 70’s and even now is Renaissance…if you ever saw Annie, Jon, Mickey, John and Terry et al in concert…you know how special they were and still are.

As for the blog content, this one features reviews of albums and concert tapes that have made the rounds one way or the other. Plus you will find notes about Alan Parsons and Yes.

Enjoy the blogs and if you have comments, advice or anything else…fire away. And please remember to paraphrase Mr. Spock…’I am a geekette, I have no ego to bruise’ *S*.

About rheapdx1

Just another geekette from the Pacific Northwest. Windows computer tech, as well as the mom to 2 cats. My blog is more or less about life; the adventures in fixing PC's, the trips to the doctors....otherwise known as my 'gang of five who keep me alive', the cats...and thoughts about a particular person who I am deeply smitten with [if the person only knew how deep that goes *S*]. Otherwise, this is ordinary.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

