Two down one more to go…..

There is something to be said about ‘all the cosmic tumblers coming into place to show what is possible’ And this past Tuesday was an example of that.

As I had mentioned to the one I have a crush on via email [after telling the cats what happened] those little oil changes went rather well. It was nice to tell the arthritis/rhematologist that I have not had an attack of gout in roughly 90 days or so. This means the allopurinol is actually working and it is a pretty good med, very little in the way of side effects. Plus Dr. Lee and I see eye to eye on all of the treatment issues…

The nightcap was to see the internist and seeing I got there way too darn early, I had a chance to finish ‘V The Second Generation’  [more on that later]. And Dr. Misra, or as he is known by all of us who dig him…Dr. Nick [no I have not asked him if he is a fan of ‘The Simpsons’] had a very long chat about the recent bloodtests and some adjustments that will be made to the current regimen. Plus I have to go back in and have some more tests done in two weeks to make sure we are headed in the right direction.

Ah the joy of waiting on the latter visit was that I was able to read the aforementioned book, while also ‘rocking out’ again to a live disc by Renaissance [Land of The Rising Sun – Live 2001]. If you are familiar with ‘V’, it would seem incongruous to listen to music which is hopeful while reading about how people are being placed in stasis by an invading force to either be cannon fodder or ……you will have to read the books in the series to understand what the other purpose was. When I reached the end of the book, I had to shake my head if only due to it not being a hopeful conclusion. Granted, ‘hard’ science fiction very rarely is.

There were a few other nice things about Tuesday which made the entire enterprise worthwhile:

– a new look which I had mentioned to my friend in a previous correpondence actually worked like gangbusters. Think of Leah Remini [King of Queens] with a suntan, but with the same attitude LOL. That along with a new makeup scheme paid off bigtime. [Much like the pic on the main page]

-Due to the fact that Rae and Marty did wake their mom…being me….up at the ungodly hour of 4:30am, ironically I was able to get several other errands done before seeing my docs, with time to spare. That as well as replenish the caffeiene in the veins so I could stay up for close to 20+ hours.

– Even though I was not able to make it a tripleheader, I was able to score an appointment with the eye doc for Fri afternoon. This actually will come in handy if only because I want to purchase some green contacts [see my blog over at blogspot.com, previously mentioned here for an explanation of that and why] and the best way to demonstrate these actually can work is to show up wearing the jade ones. [The makeup here is keyed to work with either the honey or jade contacts, so no problems there].

– The other parts of the errand runs went really well. Not to overanalyze what went on, it was rather nice to just do my thing and be considered just a crazy redhead who plays air guitar [ok air Rickenbacker bass] while deciding on whether to purchase cheddar or swiss or which variety of salsa to pick up.

So now Friday looms. There should be no problems, I look at what is going on now as refinement of the overall visage. I have several reasons for doing so…and this is without being a vanity case. I leave that for my cats….and both of the girls are vain but not venal. But I do what I do in all of this, for what can be called the most noble of motives. Think Don Quixote and you will get part of this…..

Til later on True Believers!!!

About rheapdx1

Just another geekette from the Pacific Northwest. Windows computer tech, as well as the mom to 2 cats. My blog is more or less about life; the adventures in fixing PC's, the trips to the doctors....otherwise known as my 'gang of five who keep me alive', the cats...and thoughts about a particular person who I am deeply smitten with [if the person only knew how deep that goes *S*]. Otherwise, this is ordinary.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

