The good…the bad and the indifferent

Ah the week is close to over. It was not all that bad outside of several incidents that as I had remarked to an associate would justify a real life ‘distancing maneuver’ [this is a reference to ‘Silent Running’]. Without going into all of the details, it just reminded me that there are way too many salmon who are willing to swim mindlessly with the others in the school and get caught in the  nets so to speak.

Seeing that this has been said, there is an upside to the little errand runs a nd it was something that was unintentional. That being  more of a blending into the woodwork thanks to some image tweaking. In a sense this is akin to what some of us do when making homemade pasta sauce. Granted this tweaking is  somewhat of an upgrade of what you see in the pic to the left. So now I only really stand out if I make one of my really patented bad jokes or I am playing air guitar to Renaissance or Yes. And this is not such a  bad thing…

So now aside from dealing with government officials [which is enough to give me gray hairs….thank God for some vendors on Ebay] and waiting on test results  [just to make sure I am not as dry as the Mojave] this is dull. One gets warned that going into something like getting on disability would prove to be a rather ugly, boring, disgusting process which does very few people any good in the longterm. Ok maybe a few select attorneys who make their money and bones by making themselves pains in  the ass to the fed on behalf of their clients.
 

While I do  not  mind having the time to do certain things, it can get to be a little bit of a problem in that time seems to just dialate [see Einstein or Robert Forward] and becomes slow in the process. Having friends through this medium does help to defray the time factor….and if one in particular and I were to really connect, yours truly would be very happy. At the risk of maybe being either slightly morose or maybe [and I hope it does not come across as same] selfish, when that illness hit last year, one comes out of something like that with an understanding of what one wants in life and what they value..plus this also says that one does not want to settle for second, third or last place in this due to life being a little too short to put up with settling for social reasons. One can be patient, yes…..but settle  no way.

Well enough of that [and I think my friend who has a blog at another site will know what I mean and also kn ows where the heart lies]…it is now it is back to waiting on  Dr. Nick and his office to email me back and getting the contacts [which I will put off til Saturday…I do not do well on Friday the 13ths], working on the PC’s, playing with the cats and planning the next pic set. More of a variety there just to show to my crush who is waiting on this end….*S*
 
Til next time…..

About rheapdx1

Just another geekette from the Pacific Northwest. Windows computer tech, as well as the mom to 2 cats. My blog is more or less about life; the adventures in fixing PC's, the trips to the doctors....otherwise known as my 'gang of five who keep me alive', the cats...and thoughts about a particular person who I am deeply smitten with [if the person only knew how deep that goes *S*]. Otherwise, this is ordinary.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

