Gonzaga makes the Sweet 16….so it is one for three NCAA Wise

The yelling around here is  now done for the weekend….and at least Gonzaga is in the round of 16. In a sense this makes up for the fact that Marquette [the alma mater of Tom  Snyder] blew their game in the last few seconds. Memo to the Golden Eagles for next year: INBOUND THE FREAKING BALL TO SOMEONE WEARING THE SAME UNIFORM AS YOU ARE WEARING!!!! IT WOULD HELP NEXT TIME, SO YOU DO NOT LOSE TO SOME CLOWNS LIKE FROM MISSOURI!!

What made this weekend even more dreary was the fact that it was raining……more so like anything else. Now for those who are into horticulture or like growing mushrooms, this actually comes in handy, for the rest of us…it  can cause cabin fever. The beauty of the NCAA’s being on then is that one can vicariously travel to exotic destinations c/o CBS. Like Boise, Dayton, Greensboro, Minneapolis/St Paul [I used to live there and it is a nice place,  but the Metrodome is not the greatest venue on earth…the Target Center is better], Kansas City[Mo] and Miami. But now it is on to the Sweet 16 and more yelling come Friday for Gonzaga.
 
On another front, it is said that  cats t end to know more about their humans than they let on. There was some evidence of this while I was online this afternoon writing a letter to the one I have a crush on. It seems that Rachel my oldest cat was looking over my s houlder and she had that look on her face. Not her usual one which is that of a pissed off owl when I am spending more of that copious free time doing nothing online and not paying attention to her or Marty my youngest. This however was different…as in she knows something.And like a good poker player she is not letting me know…darnitall. Now if what she knows is something that a couple other signs have said will happen in the future, wow great….I can use some good news.
 
Which leads into the fact that there are some new pics that are being promised to be posted either on Monday or Tuesday…dep on the connection and if I get to the lab to have them done. While I do have a digital camera and the one to the left of this column is from that camera…1000100010001  rarely can show all the subtleties of lets say differences between shades of red or even orange.   [Yes I could post a self written technical paper as to WHY but this is a fa mily operation here LOL]
 
Well I had better run….for some reason we are being warned about snow coming down  and more rain. But if the sun is out til at least let’s say 6PM I will be happy. Plus I have to select what I will wear and feature in that new picset [a horoscope of all things said to do something bold to be memorable to the one I love…so yeah I had better choose something that will work in that vein]

About rheapdx1

Just another geekette from the Pacific Northwest. Windows computer tech, as well as the mom to 2 cats. My blog is more or less about life; the adventures in fixing PC's, the trips to the doctors....otherwise known as my 'gang of five who keep me alive', the cats...and thoughts about a particular person who I am deeply smitten with [if the person only knew how deep that goes *S*]. Otherwise, this is ordinary.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

