Just another week is in the books…almost

It is said that spring has finally arrived in this burg. That is only by the listing on the calendar. However, it is still on the chilly side,w which made the new pic taking session all the rare….the beginning of the week actually was not that bad.
 

Let’s start off with the Tuesday, which was my latest visit to Steve the cardio and the oil change beforehand. As was mentioned in one of the status updates….the cardio declared me the ‘Owner of an Only Heart’..and one that is actually in much better shape than last year.HOWEVER due to some other issues that are connected to that, I will not be able to proceed with some other things I ahd wanted to improve my visage. A lot of this having to do with the stress that a couple of medications would place on the heart, kidneys and other organs. Ok that I can deal with…it will not stop the progress that has been made otherwise.
 

Another bit of good news that came out of this exam was the fact that my diet seems to be working.No this is not to brag in the least, just that this is the ongoing result of being read the riot act about if not doing do, that I would end up with a shorter shelflife than a mid-reilef pitcher for the New York Mets. The other positive in this is that it is helping me to look and feel younger. I have nothing against getting older, but I do reject the idea that one has to give up on so much as their trips around the sun progress.That as well as beinding towards certain stereotypes, which upset me….well myself as well as the cats. They have heard my lectures…ad nauseum about this and how in many ways, we are going upstream vs. a downstream flow towards inactivity, clogged arteries and other items that would send a person to an early meeting with St. Peter.
 

The going against type may upset a few people..which is their trip, not mine. However, there is soemthing to be said about making one’s own mark in this life, sans the baggage of sublimation. Or to use another sports metaphor, playing below the potential that was shown either in exhibition season or or computer projections [look at any of the past 6 drafts by the Detroit Lions and how many games they have won and you get the idea] in order to please those who seem to not have the best interests of said same person at heart.And when someone realizes that they missed out on so much by doing so…it is late in life. Which is where regret, anger and other negative processes come in.

That is something I have communicated to my crush over the past few months…[this as well as my deep love for this person] basically do not sublimate certain things in order to fit in. There is a difference bet being in the woodwork and doing things by rote….and being in the woodwork and being an individual. The latter of the two is much more satisfying.
 

Well enough of the serious portion of the program [my friend knows I have a habit of doing this because well not only is that me *S* but so much else that is out there is just fluff or worse]..the weekend is here and Saturday night, my cats and I will be rooting for Villanova. Ok they are cats and the Villanova team is called  ‘The Wildcats’ so this adds up.Seeing Gonzaga lost in the Sweet 16….we need to root for someone who can kick some gluteus max.
 

There will be more later…actually Tuesday…..there is a hearing I am going to in re: transit cuts in this region.All those stimulus dollars and we could not even save several key transit lines in the city. A shame but this is the way the system is working now…..damnitall.

About rheapdx1

Just another geekette from the Pacific Northwest. Windows computer tech, as well as the mom to 2 cats. My blog is more or less about life; the adventures in fixing PC's, the trips to the doctors....otherwise known as my 'gang of five who keep me alive', the cats...and thoughts about a particular person who I am deeply smitten with [if the person only knew how deep that goes *S*]. Otherwise, this is ordinary.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

