Something weird is going on..and a favor to ask of you dear readers!

Well aside from the weather being Oregon normal around this burg [wait 15 minutes and it will change] and my cats getting their annual case of spring fever [meaning they will wrestle and play like the apartment is a huge jungle gym] nothing out of the ordiary happened. But there was a notice passed on from a mutual friend that made my day.

If you have been reading this blog and the other [and a particular link off same]:

http://rheasmoods.blogspot.com/

[and I know some have….call it ‘radar’] you no doubt know that some of my correpondence to a certain someone has included, more often than not have included lyrics from my fave band of all time, Renaissance. Yes there are those who are wondering why someone would want to be a fan of a band that is no longer recording and was from a somewhat distant era….that being the 70’s. Well let me answer it this way: if you ever heard them or saw them in concert…the classic lineup at that time of Annie Haslam, Michael Duford, Jon Camp, John Tout and Terrance Sullivan….you saw something special in the process. Musicanship, incredible vocals and lyrics that were awe inspiring, loving and were positive. While I do like other bands, these folks were and are special and have shared their music with family members, friends and yes even my cats.

But back to the lyrics: they convey some feelings that I could not emote as well and this was courtesy of a woman named Betty Thatcher-Newssinger. Her words have been on Ren’s albums from ‘Prologue’ to ‘Camera Camera’ [and her influence can be felt on the last studio album, ‘Tuscany’. Yes she is still around, has a You Tube site as well. The reason for the mention here is that a little communication though a mutual Renaissance addict *S* and a note back passing on regards to the cats and I here.

WOW that was just WAY FREAKING COOL! Made my day and also made it a little easier to think of what to post next, possibly over at Flickr or YT dep.For those who are wondering what I have in mind, well it would be like some previous representations, but the underlying soundtrack would be a song from Prologue…..track 4 on the CD. The name I will not mention here, gee that is part of the fun of there being a mystery, at least that is what I learn from watching ‘House’.

As for the little favor dear readers, look through the blogs and the links. Nice way of saying this is I am wondering if there is a Cyrano out there who can help with the one part of this life that would make things all the better. Not that I do not love my friends or my cats…..far from it…but there is something that the heart misses and would give anything to have that part of life filled.

About rheapdx1

Just another geekette from the Pacific Northwest. Windows computer tech, as well as the mom to 2 cats. My blog is more or less about life; the adventures in fixing PC's, the trips to the doctors....otherwise known as my 'gang of five who keep me alive', the cats...and thoughts about a particular person who I am deeply smitten with [if the person only knew how deep that goes *S*]. Otherwise, this is ordinary.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

