The week gets off to a good start…YAY

One third of my life is back on track….which helps. And if you are wondering what I mean….

A long time PC repair client of mine called the other day asking if I was still available to do some tutoring on some software as well as straighten out some printing and scanning issues. I said heck yeah…oops I mean Yes. For the better part of the last few years, this was part of what I did to keep myself sane, earn some cash and keep the skillset fresh.On Monday, I went out to see the client and it was like the friendship that was a part of this was and is still there. WOW…

It was like WAY COOL to do this. Ok the machine was a new Dell Inspiron with VIsta and a modern version of the ATX case that would do Rube Goldberg proud. But after a few min, I was able to start running through the client’s laundry list of issues in spite of the Vista tag. Granted too, the screen was a 19″ flatscreen which was easy on the eyes[sidebar, had to tone down the look a tad….if you are wondering…go to Flickr, randipdx and check the ‘Leah Remini’ look pics] even with the honey shade contacts. But WOW….this was so darn nice to just get back in the game..plus the client and I talked about all sorts of things…more like a homecoming. The end result was…MISSION ACCOMPLISHED [and some bucks too!]

Yep…so it looks as though that one third is back…or what would be called in Seattle the ‘SODO MOJO’ is back. The second third, that being home with the cats is still as it ever was…as long as there is food, attention and affection…Rachel and Marissa still love me and the landlord and I still get along. Of course, I have to make sure they do not jump on the PC and change my passwords or even order off of Ebay.

As for the last third…the little video message to my friend  which has been test run over at Flickr is still up…the full version is now waiting for a clearance on the copyright for the song in question. The heart while there is still a thrill to see that we still have a connection otherwise, is rather lonely and longing for that to be stronger. Not stalking, not trying to be an overwhelming force here because that would not work. But in the emails and video representations what is said is that yours truly will be always there, always faithful and unconditionally loving. While to some this may seem somewhat quaint if not hokey [or is that ‘Hoagy’ as in Carmichael], that is how I am. And in spite of what some people out there think or the prevaling view of what someone like myself should be…that prevailing view does not hold any water.[Again if you are wondering who has that hold on the heart..follow the hints through all of the posts here, the links and even take some looks at my main Flickr page and if you are inclined to post comments or hints to say that your faithful correspondent here is really a cool cat to my friend…..please do so. As Rodney Dangerfield used to say ‘I can use all the love I can get’ *S*].

Well now I had better get back to the normal day to day here and be ready to terrorize..I mean post over at FEARLESS LEADER’S…oops I mean Rick Sanchez’s page. It is part of the home third here that keeps me on an even keel. There will be more on this page in a couple days…..give or take…and will also post here the link to the full video when that time comes….

PS: I have an Ireport running called Last Time for Chrysler..

About rheapdx1

Just another geekette from the Pacific Northwest. Windows computer tech, as well as the mom to 2 cats. My blog is more or less about life; the adventures in fixing PC's, the trips to the doctors....otherwise known as my 'gang of five who keep me alive', the cats...and thoughts about a particular person who I am deeply smitten with [if the person only knew how deep that goes *S*]. Otherwise, this is ordinary.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

