The clearance is in…and soon..*S*

It is said that some days are better than others…some weeks are better than others….and that it is better to be lucky than to be good. On the latter, the past couple days have been like that.

Now with those said in the beginning of this, it seems a few things have come in that have made the larder and supply of computer equpment a more stable state of affairs. Even though I run digital cameras, there is still a need for a golld old SLR and scanner [the pic to the left was done with those] and with the last ebay purchase [cheap mind you I am not rich], the scanning needs are set here for at least another 10-12 years at the inside…maybe 16 or 18 at the outside. So the computer equipment is set [and as long as Microsoft supports in some way XP, the PC’s as well] which makes the cats and I happy. Plus an old scanner will now be a memorial to a cat I lived with who aboslutely loved sleeping on that machine.

Then today two items [well three but that was something to take care of a housing issue] ccame in that made me happy still. One was some supplies to condition and take care of the copious hairpieces I have here in the house so I save money on not spending so much on those down the road. But the other is something that I hope will bring my crush and I closer together. It was through a mutual friend that Betty Thatcher-Newsinger has given her blessing to using one of her songs as the audio basis for a video I doing. If you have been reading this space….[and judging by the management stats you have, to paraphrase Harry Doyle]…you know that I have been waiting on this for a while and have a test vid running over at Flickr. Now a few folks who know have seen it….darnitall no comments….[the link is in the last blog post], but now I can move ahead with the full 5 minute version. What you see in that test is just a little of what will be done… but the new effects for it will make this the best one I have done. Maybe not the last depending…well time and other things will tell….

Which sort of leads into something else here: It seems that my horoscope over the past few weeks…at least on several accounts has mentioned that several good things are headed my way if I am patient, be honest about what I want in my life and make some constructive steps towards same. Which is what I have done as far as watching my weight, being honest and direct with my doctors [Yes AKA the Three Wise Men], been decent with my friends and of course been honest and straight from the heart with the one I have my major crush on. Also instant gratification is not something I want to enegage in re: any of the above. That would have been the mindset if I was about 20 years younger, but now with all that has happened over the past couple years, that is nowhere near what the gameplan as it were …is. Now if I was only this smart about other things in life back then, as opposed to being a sci-fi, baseball, progressive music, photography and computer geekette.

Oh yes, before I head off here, I have a twitter account under the name of RandiPDX. Now of course if you want to hit me up there….by all means do so. But please keep in mind…in my responses, I try not to do so in 8 second soundbites. That time frame last time I checked is either for answers on Jeopardy or competetive bullriding.

About rheapdx1

Just another geekette from the Pacific Northwest. Windows computer tech, as well as the mom to 2 cats. My blog is more or less about life; the adventures in fixing PC's, the trips to the doctors....otherwise known as my 'gang of five who keep me alive', the cats...and thoughts about a particular person who I am deeply smitten with [if the person only knew how deep that goes *S*]. Otherwise, this is ordinary.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

