That video is now up…just wonder if the reaction is same on the other end

Well the long promised video with a special message to a dear friend is up and running and has gotten some hits….and even some praise from Betty Thatcher-Newsinger, who wrote the lyrics for the song used.

Nah, I am not going to turn this into a rant so to speak about the new video that is up. After all, I am not Dennis Miller who in addition to talking about the piece will also go off on Ostrogoths and Visigoths or how Dick Vermeil cries more than coeds listening to Edith Piaf. That is not me. But gee whiz there is something here in the heart that asks for a sign of some sort that the message itself did come through. Not that this was overnbearing, after all my oldest cat is making sure I do not do anything along those lines. And Rachel [she the senior of the Feline Patrol here] kinda keeps a tighter eye on me than than a mother perigrine falcon does on her brood.

Speaking of Rachel and Marissa, I promised to make a vid with them in a few days. The music for that is already chosen, that being ‘Animal Instinct’ by The Cranberries, which is a killer piece. Now it is a matter of getting the pics together …plus one of my favorite momcat, Margie. [for those wondering, her pic shows up on page 8 if I am correct] who passed on a few years ago. It is odd that outside of that one person who I am smitten with the cats I have mentioned here are the ones with whom I have the most in common with overall. And that is not a slight to anyone I have met here and on other sites or even the ones who I am close to in person. Far from it….there is someone else, much much wiser than I who had made the observation about there being different levels of friendship, as well as dfferent intimacies in same. Yes I know that sounds like something out of Jung or Rogers, but those do exist.

So anyhow, it is back to the lab here to concoct the next video and get ready for work come Friday. Here is hoping that on the next post, there is more to report, like reaction  to the video, if the cats have not staged a mutiny…those sorts of things.. Also I am hoping to refirm up that appointment with a new doctor…a nephrologist because of some issues with the kidneys. Not a pity party here, just there is some concern from my other doctors that there may be some problems which are interfering with the overall recovery from last year’s illness. Til later on…..

About rheapdx1

Just another geekette from the Pacific Northwest. Windows computer tech, as well as the mom to 2 cats. My blog is more or less about life; the adventures in fixing PC's, the trips to the doctors....otherwise known as my 'gang of five who keep me alive', the cats...and thoughts about a particular person who I am deeply smitten with [if the person only knew how deep that goes *S*]. Otherwise, this is ordinary.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

