No new news medicial wise..still in a holding pattern

Well this week ended on a higher note than in the past. although tonight it is looking as though it is going to rain again. Nothing says spring heading to summer in Portland, Or like a nice spring rainstorm on a weekend night.

As for the word from Todd about how to proceed with the kidney issues, I am still in a minor holding pattern. This actually is understandable and I will not rush him for a decision as to what is next. Granted no one here in their right mind wants to rush through any treatment, if that were the case…I would be seeing McDoctors here. And lord knows none of the four aces are anything like that. So as long as the meds are doing their job, as long as I keep to my diet and do not stray within reason and live a low stress existence LOL things should be ok. The operative terms in this context being ‘low stress’.

There were a few other little surprises here as well, which made it more thean worthwhile to roll out after the alarm clock went off. On a script run over to Target and while waiting for same to be filled, I was messing around with one of the few musical instruments that was on sale. Yes it was something that looked like a cross bet a Roland, Hohner, Yamaha basic electric keyboard with cheating codes on top for those who want to follow the instruction books. What happened was I had on the headphones a copy of the last live disc by Renaissance and I started playing along with the second keyboard solo for ‘Ashes are Burning’. It was like ‘wow’ in that I was able to now play along with the basic portion of this [at least the initial chords]: Aminor, Bminor, Cminor, Dminor/Dmajor [on the last, that is an optional in that the secondary keyboardist on the recording was moving bet the two on his part of the solor and the main keyboardist was keeping the overall thread with the previously mentioned chords]. It was nice to do this in that I have the sheet music here but never really was able to do what I wanted with it. Now there was this sense of magic that occurred. Ah now if I could have been in there for about an hour or so I would have been able to get BOTH solo sets from that song down, chords and riffs.

A second surprise had to do with a little cat who has been hanging around the property. A sweet little calico female who cannot be no more than about 2 y/o at best and a meow that is gentle sweet one at that. While it would be presumtive to say that I will be able to adopt her and have the balance of terror here go to 3 to 1…she is now named in honor of two people I know. One you folks already know if you have been reading this and other blog posts for a while and the other after a long time friend of mine who I told years back, one cat I would name after her. So this little lady has both names for now barring she is not adopted or goes back to her humans. And if we are not able to find a place for her, then she will be a part of this family here. And I think Marty wants a little sister she has been keeping her eyes out on the little one, which is way cool. This is like saying that gee I have raised some pretty sharp kids.

Oh yeah Friday a frirend came down from the Olympia area and we went to a local shop for her to get a consultation on cosmetics, clothing and other stuff. It was wild in that all of this felt like we had known each other for ages. While we in Portland have a reputation for being ‘quirky’ we also, when things are on tend to be a very friendly lot. It has been a while since I was out in that part of town to not run errands so this entire day was just such a real blast and looks like this will happen again in a couple weeks time.

Before I finish this and run on for the night, I want to thank a friend of mine on the buddy list who posted a little sonnet from my man Shakespeare. This was on one of here updates and read it several times and then it was like wow…this is what I have been trying to say to my crush for the longest period of time…and while using proxies like Betty, Justin, Annie, Jon and yes even Paul Simon have been helpful…when all else does not work, one goes to the bullpen and bring in the poetic version of Lee Smith, Claude Raymond, Dan Quisenberry or Rollie Fingers…that being William Shakespeare. And it was the last line about love which:

‘That looks on tempests and is never shaken’

that sums it all up about being faithful, loyal no matter what. And besides, does this look like someone
 who would leave someone anytime soon? Or ever?

About rheapdx1

Just another geekette from the Pacific Northwest. Windows computer tech, as well as the mom to 2 cats. My blog is more or less about life; the adventures in fixing PC's, the trips to the doctors....otherwise known as my 'gang of five who keep me alive', the cats...and thoughts about a particular person who I am deeply smitten with [if the person only knew how deep that goes *S*]. Otherwise, this is ordinary.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

