A minor update, have the hard copy and now what next?

Yep the title sort of says it all for now, if only due to the fact that I am still dealing with several issues in re: that report from the docs and well what is the next course of action. Yes I know how Todd, et al are going to handle and say about this…for the most part but…

While some of the numbers in  the hard copy showed that I have enough electrolytes to make a AAA heavy duty battery, it is the other numbers which tell a rather scary tale. The kidney functions or GFR in doctorspeak are at 30% [mentioned here before] and that translates into Stage 3 kidney faliure. No pity party here..jsut the facts. The good news in this now is that this is a safe 3 and that I do not have to worry about the other treatments….yet. But this does bring about something that I want to voice here…

Suppose, just suppose that this is a temporary respite and that the time in the hourglass may be shorter than anyone here anticipates? I bring this up because my oldest cat has picked up on something and she and I are now no more than 5-6 feet away from each other here in the apartment about 85% of the time. She and I went through something similar when one of my other cats passed on several years back, so this while it is familiar territory because of a similar illness, it is no less scary. And Rachel is acting as though…and with good reason…that she does not want to see this happen again..not for a while. It is that while that is what I want to know about.

There are still some things I want to do, people I want to see…one in particular because of things I want to say in realtime, face to face from the heart before the opportunity vaporizes. There are still some trips I want to make, body willing…like to Arrowhead, Qualcomm and Lambeau. Concerts I would like to go to, towns I want to revisit. Not necessarily a ‘bucket list’ but one can get the idea.

Now folks…if you are reading this…[and one friend who I am enamored with] what would you do in my shoes? How would you handle this issue? How would you go about dealing with this bad hand without it seeming like you are staging a ‘poor me’ session? For some reason, I seem to deal with items like fixing PC’s or doing research for others like it is second nature and can be done with my eyes closed. But this is something that throws me for a major loop.

About rheapdx1

Just another geekette from the Pacific Northwest. Windows computer tech, as well as the mom to 2 cats. My blog is more or less about life; the adventures in fixing PC's, the trips to the doctors....otherwise known as my 'gang of five who keep me alive', the cats...and thoughts about a particular person who I am deeply smitten with [if the person only knew how deep that goes *S*]. Otherwise, this is ordinary.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

