Good news, moderate news

Let’s start off with the good news first: the results of the last oil change [which is more aptly referred to as a blood test] came back and it seems things are now STABLE. Yes, you read that right….STABLE. Apparently what I have been doing over the past few weeks and months, diet wise has actually helped me to avoid the piping from going beyond the level 3 status [see the previous blog, in case you are wondering what the stages are]. And this is with the temptations of their being 3 really bad fast food purveyors within easy walking distance of this apartment [I am leaving off Pizza Hut from that list in that…and this is based on freely available nutritional information…their products are actually SAFE when eaten in moderation]. But like Jared, I do go to Subway several times a month to supplement the diet and for variety.

The moderate news is linked to the above and has to do with the D’ word. NO not that one….I mean as in ‘diet’ because there has been a good change over the past few months. For this, I need to use a few illustrations and without pulling out the 3DBB [a reference to the old ‘Tennessee Tuxedo’ cartoons]:

 

 

 

You will see there is a slight drop of sorts in the overall poundage [and for those reading from across the pond, kilos] over the period of time from the top pic to the bottom one. No this is not to brag, nor is yours truly perfect. But this has been the result of getting some really bad news a long time ago, taking some positive action towards that and one thing led to another. Almost like this daily battle of sorts…plus if I were to fall off the trolley on this, my cats have this nasty habit of looking at me like ‘mom you are not going to do anything stupid are you? We know where you live’

So with them keeping me from straying, it would seem at this point…all other issues being what they are….that things may [and I stress MAY] be on the upswing. There is that one little piece of the puzzle that is missing and while such little things as the horoscopes as well as my psychic [hey, just because I am a geekette does not mean that I do not want to seek help on some issues from other quarters…besides as Mr. Spock would say ‘It is only logical’] Yes, that would make things all the more complete and is always high on the list of prayers and hopes. And while I love the fact that I do share my time with the cats, Rachel and Marissa have been vocal in their own way they want to see Mom with the human who she writes to often etc. Besides, they have made it also clear that having two human moms around would be nice…plus more reasons for them to be spoiled *S*

[By the by if anyone reading this has any pull with the fates as it were…yours truly can use a little of whatever influence you have. One of the curses of life is that it has this habit of falling apart or deevolving faster than the Mets have in September over the past few years]

Well that is all for now. There will be more in a couple days….wireless connection willing. To quote the late Uncle Walter…..’and that’s the way it is’

About rheapdx1

Just another geekette from the Pacific Northwest. Windows computer tech, as well as the mom to 2 cats. My blog is more or less about life; the adventures in fixing PC's, the trips to the doctors....otherwise known as my 'gang of five who keep me alive', the cats...and thoughts about a particular person who I am deeply smitten with [if the person only knew how deep that goes *S*]. Otherwise, this is ordinary.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

