New job, oilchange done and now what?

Well it has finally happened. Yep I am back among those who pack the PC case and have a regular gig. OK it is a semi regular gig, off the books but it at the very least will get me out of the house so Rachel and Marissa can plot to take over the world in peace. And this came about courtesy of a couple meetings to help out a friend of mine.

Due to some issues having to do with discretion, I really cannot say at this point what this business does in full – outside of the fact that it does compete with a few others offering similar services. However after riding shotgun on a couple trips down to the place I got the little weekend gig of updating their website. Now for me the beauty of this is that this is old hat, just a little easier in that the updating is done through Network Solutions so it is a upload, plug, play and insert proposition. And off the record there is also some consulting….ok just giving ideas or confirming that something makes sense or does not…but it does exist. But even so….this is just what was needed for a change of pace.

Saw Dr. Lee yesterday for another oilchange. As I had written to my crush, there was some good news and some weird news. The good news…well I am still alive [obviously this would be the case if I am writing this] and that numbers are still somewhat stable. YAY! But the weird news is that even with everything that we are doing….the docs with the tests and yours truly by keeping the diet to what it is [with very very few deviations for fast food…and only those which are considered SAFE…like veggie pizzas from Pizza Hut and the twice monthly trips to Subway for an oven roasted chicken footlong] the tests show the kidneys are still trending above where they should be. Not Stage 4 failure territory thank goodness, but a low 3. Which now means we now have to find another way to keep these in check if only due to the fact that while these numbers cannot be reversed, the plan is to keep things where they are for a while – at least til either Renaissance reunites [the classic lineup], Fenway Park is replaced, the Mets find someone to play 3rd base for longer than 1/4 of a season and McDonald’s admits their food really is as bad as the science says.

As for the now what…..there is still the hope that I hear from my friend. One of the curses of getting older is that one understands who and what why want in their lives….of course it would he helpful to do so before one is considered to be over the hill. And I do not think of myself as that…after all:




 

do I look like I am turning a particular number on 9/1? Sure as hell I do not act like it and I am striving to keep it that way. Maturity at times, dep on who’s definition is being used is somewhat overrated. Plus if I were to go by those other said same definitions as far as getting older is concerned, I would be more suited for hanging around God’s waiting room [AKA Florida] vis a vis being around the kids who are in Hawthorne or NW Portland. [Oh yeah dropping a little hint here as to what would make that day really nice…not material goods because I can get those without a lot of difficulty…like chemicals-oops I mean cosmetics, clothing, extra hair…etc. There is something that is not in that vein which would make the whole day worthwhile and if y’all have been reading very carefully over the past few months…then you know exactly what I mean and where this is going. Plus the one who has my heart has my number as well *S*]

Well that is the news for now…have to get back to a very early schedule for work this coming Saturday.Plus…I need to make sure that I do spend a little more time with  the kids. If I don’t, well there could very well be a revolt….that or they could load up the main PC and ruin my Ebay account.

 

 

About rheapdx1

Just another geekette from the Pacific Northwest. Windows computer tech, as well as the mom to 2 cats. My blog is more or less about life; the adventures in fixing PC's, the trips to the doctors....otherwise known as my 'gang of five who keep me alive', the cats...and thoughts about a particular person who I am deeply smitten with [if the person only knew how deep that goes *S*]. Otherwise, this is ordinary.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

