As much as there was a good oilchange

Well let’s start out with the fact that the last oilchange with my man Nick went ok. Those of you who have been following along know him as one of the ‘gang of four’ who are keeping me alive and well it was a nice exam. Aside from the usual, there were two oilchanges done because we are now in the process of trying to isolate any additional factors which are keeping the uric and other acid levels on the high side. Not so high that we are looking at….perish the thought….level 4 kidney failure, but that they are a cause for concern in that this could trigger another attack in the joints of gout. While recovering from something like that would mean I would be in bed with the laptop and the CD player and go through 85% of my music collection in recovery, it would not be fun.

With that done the only other big thing that happened [there was another, but I will save my vitriol on that one for the rubber bricks I may want to throw at the TV set. And this is without there being someone as obnoxious as the late Howard Cosell or even the Sham-WOW creep on] was getting out from this place for a little night out. Yes working at that salon on site update issues counts and that is also one hell of a respite from the usual…but this was one of those free movies at the large square in town [Pioneer Square]. One would think that if they are going to show ‘Anchorman…The Legend of Ron Burgundy’ that a few folks there would want to talk back to the screen with select wisecracks. After all, this is a Wil Ferrell movie and there are more than enough places in same for those of us who are sharp, sick and twisted to jump in and say something. But no….gee I am kinda dissapointed in Portland in that respect *S*

There was one very nice surprise that showed up in the email and it has to do with Betty Newssinger. A while back, I asked her permission to use her lyrics and song in a YT vid for that friend of mine and got her blessing. We have been in touch over the past few months and this morning the letter I had gotten from her mentioned possibly writing a song for yours truly. Yeah this is like WOW…amazing….because if there is someone out there [aside from Justin Hayward] who can put what I am thinking and feeling about my crush into words, it is Betty. I know I will get some flack in here from those who would say that, for example…those who worked for Motown [Holland, Dozier Holland, etc] could do same. Valid argument, but I am not friends with them and in many ways, their halcyon days have passed them by. [Oh yes, Betty is from the same part of the world that the one who I am smitten by is so this is very much a sign and a gift from the Gods one cannot get barring divine intervention or coincidence. I think the former of the two apply]

So now it is a matter of what to convey, what to say. There are three people [outside of my sis of course who I have become closer to due to my ilnness and we are realizing that we both got the royal screws from the parents during our lives] who mean the world to me on a deep emotional level. Rachel and Marissa….my cats and the one who I have the crush on. Those are the three. which helps to keep the sanity and

 

 keeps the smile on the face. Don’t laugh that is a smile. And yes I am happy when I think about those three as well as the good friends, young and old who I have made through this medium and otherwise. ON another site there are those who I know who are just as cool…even though, in some cases  speaking with them has been sporadic..but they are good none the less.

And with that for now it is ‘Good night Chet…Good Night David…..and Good Night from NBC News’

About rheapdx1

Just another geekette from the Pacific Northwest. Windows computer tech, as well as the mom to 2 cats. My blog is more or less about life; the adventures in fixing PC's, the trips to the doctors....otherwise known as my 'gang of five who keep me alive', the cats...and thoughts about a particular person who I am deeply smitten with [if the person only knew how deep that goes *S*]. Otherwise, this is ordinary.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

