Another oil change looms..

Oil change you ask?? Yes that is my friendly term for the doctor’s visits. For some that may seem a little strange, but in dealing with all that is going on, perhaps humour in a jugular vein is not that far off the mark in the way of coping with what is going on.

Let’s go back a couple days to the appointment I had with the Wai, rheumatologist. In the course of same we went over the last test results† [which were reccommended by Steve the cardiologist and signed off by Nick my primary]. The good news was that the numbers were stable…but as I told my crush in an email that evening…it is the other shoe of this that tells the real tale here. The basic numbers show that there was a reason for another flareup a couple weeks ago, which was why I had to dip into my script for prednisone [one of the dirtiest words in the pharmaceutical lexicon and it is not due to it being a steroid, but it is due to what it can do to a person, even in small amounts]. But this was kept at bay. It is the other portion of this that causes concern and raises a red flag.

About rheapdx1

Just another geekette from the Pacific Northwest. Windows computer tech, as well as the mom to 2 cats. My blog is more or less about life; the adventures in fixing PC's, the trips to the doctors....otherwise known as my 'gang of five who keep me alive', the cats...and thoughts about a particular person who I am deeply smitten with [if the person only knew how deep that goes *S*]. Otherwise, this is ordinary.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

