Oil change done, another system fixed…but

Each time that yours truly has to go out for an ‘oil change’ [for those who are not regular readers of this ongoing series of posts, thoughts and other picture postcards,,,that is a synonym for doctor’s exam], it becomes apparent that I am in the right place, right time, right physicians. Todd the nephrologist is part of that bunch and we had a good visit the other day.

The good news….well if it can be called that is the kidney funtion numbers are stable, as well as the chemistries. Hence, the faliure number on the kidneys is still a level 3. If you are wondering, in real terms this is not all that good, in that it means that the pipes are not being filtered the way they should be…and sadly, this is not recoverable. When filtering capacity is damaged or ruined due to illness, the cells cannot be regenerated. Which sets up the rationale for either dialysis or transplantation when one reaches level 4.This is assuming that there are no other issues going on, like congestive heart failure or any other coronary illnesses due to the interconnectivity of the two internal systems. If there are coronary problems, then dialysis becomes the method of choice for cleaning out the impurities, although someone would end up looking like something out of the final 30 minutes of ‘THX-1138’. Yeah it would be a nice way to kill off a few hours per week…..but nah.

And that in itself is the bad news. Should the numbers ever trend the wrong way, I would in effect be looking at being hooked up to a machine and that is not how I would like to spend my time, even if that is the alternative that is available.But I am getting ahead of myself here, as well as getting ahead of my docs. Although the intent now is to make sure I am still around for a while….for obvious reasons which if you have been following along with all these posts, you know by now.

By the by this was sort of what I alluded to my dearest friend in an email. I also have told her as has been mentioned here…this is not a pity party. Just the facts of the case…..plus I am hoping nothing happens so that I can be in good enough shape for some good things to happen bet **** and I.[after all through this Socratic Dialogue, I am comunicating what is in the heart and mind so she knows where my mindset is] Well yes the cats too because they want me around long enough to remain their staff…and I do want to see Renaissance release a couple more albums [By the by….thanks Rave Tesar and David Keyes of Ren for friending me *S*], along with the Moody Blues.

One last little thing here: going to try to get one last set of pics out before this weather turns this place into less of a Winter Wonderland into a Winter Nightmare. Will try to get a few more like:

 with this hair and others. Besides, there are no rules that says that one should not change colors or styles due to ones background, no matter what the current mood among those folks who preach PC says. Besides, until the distance is breached, this is my way of spoiling my friend *S*

About rheapdx1

Just another geekette from the Pacific Northwest. Windows computer tech, as well as the mom to 2 cats. My blog is more or less about life; the adventures in fixing PC's, the trips to the doctors....otherwise known as my 'gang of five who keep me alive', the cats...and thoughts about a particular person who I am deeply smitten with [if the person only knew how deep that goes *S*]. Otherwise, this is ordinary.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

