Of PC BIOS and the agony of de-feet

Well this will be a short one for tonight….more tomorrow assuming I survive watching the Brut/John Hancock/Wells Fargo/Insight/Poulan Weed-Eater/Famous Ray’s Pizza/University Texas at El Paso Sun Bowl.

For one a buddy of mine has me consulting on tech support work. Not bad…and to be honest seeing it is getting me out of the house, I just do it for the Snapples I can down during the time I am working on the PC’s. The one I was dealing with today was a Dell 910 Mini….which is something that could only come from the mind of Dr. Evil for Mini-me. Or worse [dating myself here] it almost reminds me of a large scale Texas Instruments or HP Calculator of many lightyears ago. And as such, we ar enow working to get Windows XP to work on such a small system with an insanely small harddrive. Stay tuned, yours truly may be able to pull off another miracle yet.

But this day has not been without its little problems, being the agony of de-feet. Winter seems to bring out the worst in that funny little illness[es] (If y’all have been following along, you know what they are). So my feet have been taking it on the chin [yes a bad pun….but if you were in this level of weird pain, I think the puns would be free flowing like the drinks at an open bar near the time of last call]. Looks as though I will have to rest up sooner than I thought…which is ok. My oldest cat is keeping the bed warm and makes sure Ihave a consistent bed check-in time.

One last thing before I run: over on another site, there was a question to what I want to see happen personally in 2010. Hmmmm interesting was my thought, so I placed the 3 things I want to happen:

About rheapdx1

Just another geekette from the Pacific Northwest. Windows computer tech, as well as the mom to 2 cats. My blog is more or less about life; the adventures in fixing PC's, the trips to the doctors....otherwise known as my 'gang of five who keep me alive', the cats...and thoughts about a particular person who I am deeply smitten with [if the person only knew how deep that goes *S*]. Otherwise, this is ordinary.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

