It is REALLY on …Like Donkey Kong!!!

This one is going to be a short post, so here goes folks. For some reason, I have been blessed with having that hearing v. the lovely folks at the SSA commence on 4/26. When I read the letter today, I thought it was a really bad April Fool’s Day joke…like the one that involved the NY Mets, Sports Illustrated, George Plimpton and a character by the name of Sidd Finch [kids ask your parents….this is a really obscure reference] However, the fact that after all this time it has happened at all just is amazing.

Now it is a matter of getting things together…..after an evening of quiet celebration over some Snapple and a sub from Subway [Ok so I am a dull geekette….never said I was one who was all that earthshattering]. But before I let this one out, I did share the news with my sister, the attorney who wrote the letter that got me the expedited hearing in the first place and of course my crush…as well as my cats. This is not going to be dwelled on long, I need to get ready for a win in this.

There will be more tomorrow or Saturday evening, dep on if the meds and caffiene keep me properly fueled.†And I may be looking to you folks to choose the outfit for that hearing…then again…

try to find a red version of this top here. But with dark auburn hair and the hazel contacts [will explain the plethora of contacts I have in the wardrobe in that same post]…

So enjoy this short colorcast as the pics fly through the air…..

About rheapdx1

Just another geekette from the Pacific Northwest. Windows computer tech, as well as the mom to 2 cats. My blog is more or less about life; the adventures in fixing PC's, the trips to the doctors....otherwise known as my 'gang of five who keep me alive', the cats...and thoughts about a particular person who I am deeply smitten with [if the person only knew how deep that goes *S*]. Otherwise, this is ordinary.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

