T-Minus 1 Day plus…and We Rock…

Well it is now getting close to that time. The 26th comes up really fast here and well if what has been happening over the past 2 weeks is any indication, something good is about to happen.

Let’s start out with the fact that the attorney and I have had some rather interesting chats about how the SSA did their job, or lack of same. For obvious reasons, I am not at liberty to go into details here….what can be said is this does confrim a problem which was mentioned in the Oregonian newspaper about a year and a half ago. So with all of this in hand, we now go in better armed than the Saints did in the last Super Bowl.

Mentally this has been a good and weird period of time. Part of this I attibute to the sun being out and folks now acting more humane as a result. The trips out have been nicer, I am running into folks who know me and it is like old home week [‘hey how are you, how’s the family, how are the cats?’]. There was even a meetup with ssomeone from one of the local Kroger’s who looks EXACTLY like my crush. Yeah…it took a couple trips in to realize…’Holy Cow…she looks just like **** but darn it all she is spoken for!’ Be that as it may she is really cool, like all of the other folks there. And yes they dig the fact that I am the one who is whistling like mad to something by Renaissance on the CD player.

So now things get back to being focused on Monday. There is a fervent hope that whatever good luck comes out of this spreads to my crush due to issues going on there. I know it sounds like a rather odd form of ‘paying it forward’ , but that is how I look at life. As for the look for Monday…

it is the above. Neutral, safe not offputting. The last thing that is needed is to stand out like a snowman in July….in Needles, California [if you have passed through that little border town on the way from Arizona to California, then you know the reference]. If I were to go with a red top, as much as I can pull that off, it would be like inviting the bull to charge [I forgot who came up with this, but there have been scholarly papers written down through the years about color along, with the physics of same and how that effects the mood of people].

Well that is the news for now…Enjoy the Colourcast as the pictures fly through the air…..:)

About rheapdx1

Just another geekette from the Pacific Northwest. Windows computer tech, as well as the mom to 2 cats. My blog is more or less about life; the adventures in fixing PC's, the trips to the doctors....otherwise known as my 'gang of five who keep me alive', the cats...and thoughts about a particular person who I am deeply smitten with [if the person only knew how deep that goes *S*]. Otherwise, this is ordinary.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

