And now that the case is done and won, what next?

If you have been following along, you know that this funny little case I was involved in…the one with the SSA is done with and yours truly, with the aid of a really killer attorney, won a favorable decision. So now we are in the middle of other paperwork concerning same…but after a high like that…where does one’s life go? After all it is not everyday in this modern American life that the little guy, the honest person wins against a system which is as arcane as it is corrupt.

Well for one….there is the attempt to get back to a semi, [abby] normal life. Normal around here is making sure there are no more major flareups of gout or anything else which will impede mobility. Normal here means the thrice weekly trips to the market as well as those every few weeks trips to visit any member of ‘the gang of five that keep me alive’. It is also means being happier when I make posts on the net, be it here, twitter or those lovely notes to my crush [of which there are more by the day] and of course keeping time with my two little ones, Rachel and Marissa.  There is something else that came out of this which was an unexpected benefit of the overall process….and leads into the second little item…

That being a little more peace of mind. Without overanalyzing what is meant by that, let’s just say that it is a sense of that ‘if I can overcome that obstacle without giving into some half-assed social pressure on “how to win”, then anything else can be done’. This is not to say that everything I touch turns to gold [if it did, eating dinner would be an excercise in futility] but there is a certain ease and less of a sense of paranoia if something is a problem. Now for others that may not seem like a big deal, but in this life…it took a while to get to tis point. And I pass that on to others…be it the crush or others who I have grown close to over the past few months.  Not to build a stairway to heaven…that is not the intent. Yeppers I know of folks who want to do good to show others ‘what a wonderful person I am’ ,but that is about as sincere as stock advice from Goldman Sachs. Here there is no greater reward than knowing that some good came out of helping someone else.

So there you have it….and as promised to the crush [who I let know on a daily basis how much she means to me and that her current issues can be dealt with in a similar fashion to how the SSA was] there were some new pics posted using the latest little toy here….a 5MP AGFA digital camera.  Not that I am going to give up on film cameras…..far from it….but the quality of this pic


 


and others that came out of this test session were AMAZING. And I thought…’ok I can now effectively alternate bet the SLR’s and this little beastie’. Plus seeing it is also a webcam, I intend to get on using either Skype or Ustream more in the future, to keep up with folks who are there. Not keeping up with the Joneses so to speak, just do not want to be out of the loop, as it were.

So there y’all have it for now. As before….til next time….Enjoy the colourcast as the pictures and words fly through the air.

About rheapdx1

Just another geekette from the Pacific Northwest. Windows computer tech, as well as the mom to 2 cats. My blog is more or less about life; the adventures in fixing PC's, the trips to the doctors....otherwise known as my 'gang of five who keep me alive', the cats...and thoughts about a particular person who I am deeply smitten with [if the person only knew how deep that goes *S*]. Otherwise, this is ordinary.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

