Either it is Spring or ……

Well it appears that we may have finally gotten out from under that crazy weather which seems to permeate this region, at least for one day. Although I know it is spring in that my cats decide to cause all sorts of havoc, be it chasing each other in the apartment playing ‘Queen of the Sofa’ to them waking me up at 4,5,6 and 7am to say’ feed us, play with us, mommy!!!’. Of course, if one has drinking a lot of tea the night before, keeping a somewhat normal sleep period is asking a lot.

So far the end paperwork in re: the suit [see previous posts] is still in the works. In speaking with my attorney yesterday morning, it looks as though the amount may be a little more…shall we say….serious than previously spoken of. Which is ok, actually more than ok. It just means that in addition to being able to put some aside to build a warchest, after same and expenses….being able to pick up a few more goodies for the cats and I. There have been a few purchases made over the past couple weeks…after the ruling…to celebrate and I am pleased for the most part with those. Which included getting the hair wardrobe set for a while…..ok a good long while LOL….and other things.

Before I mention one of those other things, I should post that the sanity here has been helped along again by that rather nice online family I have. To say they are eclectic would be an understatement, but unlike in other places [and the few exceptions therin contained in same] there is a vast array of opinions and intellect that one does not see otherwise….barring it is in a college course.  Quite a few are overseas, a few live in the home country of my crush…..and this makes the days and evenings being online all the better. It is a shame that in the outside, three-dimensional world that we inhabit that such a mix is not celebrated and rewarded as the banal, thin, superficial aspects are.

Now back to one of those marvelous little toys I picked up. I mentioned previous that the new digital camera by AGFA has been working like gangbusters. The quality of the shots ….well at least the outdoor ones does rival what was done at the time of the profile pic  [and to be honest, with that one, I got extremely lucky. Right lighting…well with the Sun it is hard to say it is wrong LOL….and the right pushing of the film used in the old SLR]. I was amazed…..to me it was WOW…and also…where the heck was this camera all my life???*S* Ok it was and still is available…just did not spend the money on it due to other things, but now that I did, heck yes.

Although there are still a few issues with the indoor ones….granted this of Rachel and Marissa:

 

is better than what I had expected. Marissa is on the left, Rachel on the right….and yes this is one of the looks they give when either they want something or they are reminding me to get a letter out to a particular person *S*.  As for my own visage….

 

this was impressive. Yes the diet is still on…and will be for a good long time, but it is the fact that the colors appear more natural than I would have expected. Another unexpected surprise….but then again I know the family from which the camera comes from.

The camera also has a webcam function and this comes in handy with some new CD’s that a buddy of mine sent over of concerts by Renaissance. Those brought back some great memories as well as one new one that showed they still do have staying power. Several of the live tunes I am thinking of using as the soundtrack for some cam material to be posted on either Ustream or Youtube. If you have are familiar with the Ren catalog of work and been following along here, you can probably guess as to what songs would be used. After all the while the music is top flight, the lyrics Betty Thatcher wrote convey my feeling infinitely better than I can.

So with that said….and til next time….enjoy the colourcast as the pics fly through the air *S*

About rheapdx1

Just another geekette from the Pacific Northwest. Windows computer tech, as well as the mom to 2 cats. My blog is more or less about life; the adventures in fixing PC's, the trips to the doctors....otherwise known as my 'gang of five who keep me alive', the cats...and thoughts about a particular person who I am deeply smitten with [if the person only knew how deep that goes *S*]. Otherwise, this is ordinary.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

