The progress is slow, but at least it is not walking through quicksand

The progress in the life here is a rather slow if interesting train ride. And the other portion of this ride happend last week…

More like towards the end of same. My trip to the nephrologist was part of a doubleheader of doc’s visits, first one being to the optician. In the case of the latter, it had to do with this rather odd regulation where one needs to have an exam each year, if they wear contact lenses…which I do. Found out in the process of same that ok….they are getting a tad weaker [which ruined the chance of running an old Bugs Bunny joke about eye test charts] and I suffer from dry eye. But the good news out of that day was that the numbers in re: the kidneys are actually improving. But this was a marginal, if not small incremental improvement. However, it also means that there is no chance there will be be a movement downward to CKD4 from 3 anytime soon. YAY….

As for the case that has been one of the other preoccupying issues here, it is about as close to its denoument as anything else. My attorney and I both got notices about the payments etc and  while no one here is going to get rich off of this, the beauty is that barring a problem, the kitties and I will be good for a long time.   Now  while that may sound a little odd coming from here…imagine my surprise when I read the letter from the SSA and then redid my numbers…again and again…that yes this is a good thing. No it does not mean I will be splurging on toys or anything along those lines….outside of items for the PC’s and to keep the wardrobe in shape with backups to backups of certain items. This way I can think of building a nest egg inc ase there is something I want to do…or someone I really do want to see *S* and that brings up….

Speaking of her, there were some new vids that were posted which show not only that the new camera works, but the skills are improving:

http://www.twitvid.com/RPIHY

and

http://www.twitvid.com/NYYWM


Both of these were for the crush, one for her birthday, the other to illustrate that yours truly is not a virtual creation of some mad scientist or even Wile E. Coyote, SuperGenius. If you recognize the music on both….yep that is Renaissance which is featured.

Before I close this missive, let’s have a little fun. Seeing I may be getting back into repairing PC’s off the record after the settlements come in, the idea pf getting new business cards has come up and I want to post a pic on them. The choice of pics are:


 

 

 

 
 

 

         


So help me pick from the above selection and then that will be on the new business card *S*

And now that the sun is setting in the west, please enjoy the colourcast as the pics fly through the air…

About rheapdx1

Just another geekette from the Pacific Northwest. Windows computer tech, as well as the mom to 2 cats. My blog is more or less about life; the adventures in fixing PC's, the trips to the doctors....otherwise known as my 'gang of five who keep me alive', the cats...and thoughts about a particular person who I am deeply smitten with [if the person only knew how deep that goes *S*]. Otherwise, this is ordinary.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

