Settling in with the new toys and other picture postcards

If you have been reading along for the past few weeks or months…aside from my love of a particular person…y’all also know about that funny little settlement with the clowns at the fed. Well it did arrive and well I am kind of numb about what happened.

For the past couple years the austerity budget has been in full effct. So not much really in the way of toys…in this case, items for the other PC, parts for the cameras and the like. And yes the occassional items for the wardrobe [cheapies….so much so that most of the good thrift shops around here and I are on a first name basis]. And even with what came in, I did not go hog wild or crazy. Several parts for the main Dell so that it can look and feel like it is now a part of 2010, some new ‘hair’ [fine dirty little secret, what is on the scalp looks like a poor imitation of Astroturf-8] and other assorted chemicals for living LOL. This alongside some organic catnip for Rachel and Marissa, who are happy that I did….comes in handy if the neighbors make noise.

But still I am a little numb. There is a twisted joy in buying things, yet I have this need to put things away as a cushion. Not that I think there will be another severe downturn…but one never knows. Plus let’s say the fates are kind and make it so that my crush and I are together at some point, the funds will be there. IN the meantime, this will also allow me to get back out and do some off the books tech work.

Speaking of that, there is still another week or so for y’all to chime in and let me know what you think would be a good pic for a future business card. The next couple pics are:
 and

[As irony has it, the hairstyle is not just for summer ,but similar to one my friend used in a couple of her pics. In a sense this was like to say ‘how about we become bookends?’ *S*]

That is it for now….there will be a mention of a video featuring the above new look….so enjoy the colourcast as the pictures fly through the air *S*

About rheapdx1

Just another geekette from the Pacific Northwest. Windows computer tech, as well as the mom to 2 cats. My blog is more or less about life; the adventures in fixing PC's, the trips to the doctors....otherwise known as my 'gang of five who keep me alive', the cats...and thoughts about a particular person who I am deeply smitten with [if the person only knew how deep that goes *S*]. Otherwise, this is ordinary.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

