Interim post part deux….an accidental fix for the back…

Something has happened here on the way to life post PT and of all things it was or is rather connected to doing some research on how to ‘accelerate’ the diet. Granted I am not trying to ‘speed’ things up per se [Yes I know….pun not intended] but it was really finding a way to dump the excess water and by extention…the fat.

The other night while doing the errand run, this crazy redhead was over at Target picking up the auto-renewals of meds and noticed that they had a special going on for Diurex. Now this was something I was using before to get rid of any excess fluids in the lungs etc and it works. Rather well in fact and in a bit of irony, it seems that when I stopped using that for some reason the back pains that forced me to get PT in the first place. Well that as well as the fact I had run out of vicodin. So I picked those up last night, got back into using it and not much in the way of the pain is there. But then again….not much is going on here aside from defrosting the fridge and other household chores. Besides, I have to make the apartment safe for the feline overmistresses of the place.

About rheapdx1

Just another geekette from the Pacific Northwest. Windows computer tech, as well as the mom to 2 cats. My blog is more or less about life; the adventures in fixing PC's, the trips to the doctors....otherwise known as my 'gang of five who keep me alive', the cats...and thoughts about a particular person who I am deeply smitten with [if the person only knew how deep that goes *S*]. Otherwise, this is ordinary.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

