Maybe the right place to see that …

There are times when one gets a minor confirmation that for some items, they are in the right place and situation which confirms that one is either doing the right thing or is in a part of the world where no one really gives a damn and sees folks as folks. Last night was one of those.

As I related to my friend-my crush, after taking the pics to check on the diet again [an an example of same is at the top of this post] I went out for a multipurpose errand run. Food, computer parts and other items to either top off the tank or to survive the next couple days. While in Office Depot getting another SD card for the duplicate Agfa 505/510x Sensor Digital Camera I have here [old trick I learned from doing some work with a company that was buidling parts for Boeing is to have backups to backups..like in the good old days]. As things have it, they had some really cheap cards up front and in the process of getting the purchase done, I noticed the cashier and I have something in common. Aside from the fact that we both have built-in suntans, she was wearing blue contacts…and I had my green ones in.  We exchanged mutual compliments about the eyes and this was one of those confirmations, affirmations by proxy that I am in the right place to …well do what I want more or less.

The eye color issue believe it or not has actually caused some major problems for folks, especially since color soft contacts have been on the market.Yes there have been flame wars on the net about how [paraphrasing] ‘blacks should not wear any thing be it eye color or haircolor which would be a part of the “oppressor race” ‘. Yeah I know, BS…complete BS. Green or blue eye color occurs in all groups on the planet, it is just that due to genetics and the pure randomness of evolution…these things will happen [if you are looking for something a little more indepth with regard to this issue, read through here and then check the attendant links on the page].

From that discussion on at Office Depot on the evening took on a ‘heck yeah, I knew it’ feeling and that made the playing of an air-guitar bass at the Kroger all the more fun. There is a certain mood lift that other folks saw and it was like WOW….WAY COOL. If only the rest of life was like that….I would REALLY be happy.

So with that not much else is going on…athough I may be looking at going back into the docs for a real interim trip. Seems that our building got sprayed due to some little visitors that came in c/o of the downstairs neighbors. Several folks in this establishment are pissed off at the fact this happened, as are my cats….and to make sure they were not sick, I stayed up way late in the morning to keep an eye on their breathing..which in turn caused mine to tank. Put mildly…I may have lost the sense of taste on top of same. When jalopenos on my fave sub do not have any fire, there is something wrong. Hopefully…we’ll know something Tuesday afternoon.

Will post more after that….and in the meantime….enjoy the colourcast as the pics fly through the air.

[10/04/10] Well it looks as though that visit to the doc’s for the lack of taste sensation may not be needed after all. As it turns out..more than 24 hours after the spraying…the senses are back. YAY!]

About rheapdx1

Just another geekette from the Pacific Northwest. Windows computer tech, as well as the mom to 2 cats. My blog is more or less about life; the adventures in fixing PC's, the trips to the doctors....otherwise known as my 'gang of five who keep me alive', the cats...and thoughts about a particular person who I am deeply smitten with [if the person only knew how deep that goes *S*]. Otherwise, this is ordinary.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

