Oilchange riot acts and other treaties….

Yeppers, yesterday was the day of another oilchange. This one was with Steve, my cardiologist, who is one of the more decent folks on the planet. After all, he is from Iowa…home of Ray Kinsella and the Field of DreamsThe University of Iowa, where the Hawkeyes play and the main across the border rival of the Minnesota Gophers [I lived in Minneapolis, but did not go to the U]. So yeah he has to be cool…and he is…but that did not stop the fact that I did get a little riot act during the exam.

The basis of this was that my weight, while it is dropping…is still way above what it was when I first started seeing Steve.  Part of this was due to being a tad lazy on my part…..but also there was the problem with the back. But with the back now not causing any other problems than it used to [in fact yesterday and today have been the first two days in a row…in a very very long time…when I did not have to take any painkillers for the back] I should be able to get back to my usual of long walks when running the errands. And as I told the crush last night via email that getting this done, getting the lbs down in time for the next visit with Steve in 6 months should not be a problem. In fact, I welcome the challenge, plus it will mean the pics over the next few months …weather permitting will show a more fit looking, happier me [I would really be happy if my crush and I were together and as always….hope springs eternal]. It will just mean more dietary changes, even with this weekend coming up. That being the annual bachanalia of sugary greed known as Halloween.

Of course, there was part two of the riot act which meant that I had to change the schedule of one of the meds, that being Coreg or Carvedilol for the blood pressure. What I was doing was taking it as two pills, along with the rest of the little pharmacuetical family in the evening, which apparently has accounted for a rise in the overall ‘resting’ number for the blood pressure. The plan is now to take this medication in the same fashion as a ‘day/night’ doubleheader. [Yes those still exist for you baseball fans out there, but the Red Sox seem to like scheduling them] And we will know the results of at least this part of experiment in a couple weeks when I go to see Dr. Nick for another followup.

So the visit went pretty well overall. What made the news much easier to take was and is the fact that the folks there…from the nurses to the docs are way cool, as well as the fact that we see each other as humans, friends. Plus if I do not see them in the office, we will run into each other over at the Kroger next door. Yeah, I know …they have seen me get into the air guitar bits there….and that is cool *S* Odds are and I have this sneaky suspicion that they may keep an eye on me the next time I am there to make sure I do not pick up anything insane in the way of food LOL.

That is the news, weather and sports from the Colortini Desk  at KCRA [Yes, Tom Snyder did at one time work for KCRA in Sacramento] *S*. Til next time….and to my crush especially……enjoy the colourcast as the pics fly through the air.

About rheapdx1

Just another geekette from the Pacific Northwest. Windows computer tech, as well as the mom to 2 cats. My blog is more or less about life; the adventures in fixing PC's, the trips to the doctors....otherwise known as my 'gang of five who keep me alive', the cats...and thoughts about a particular person who I am deeply smitten with [if the person only knew how deep that goes *S*]. Otherwise, this is ordinary.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

