A cause to celebrate…if only for a little while

There is an old adage that says ‘sometimes it is better to be lucky than good’ . Well after this afternoon, this is more than applicable…it more or less defines the trips to a couple of the ‘gang of five who keep me alive’

For one, I showed up on the wrong day. The appointment actually was for Monday, but yours truly did not get a reminder call from the office [a problem with the fact that my phone seems to be blocked from the number of the renal clinic], which was just as well. Some food I had on Saturday and Sunday did not agree with me and Monday I was asleep til the sun was nice and lukewarm. Yes….3:45PM and still recovering from a vicious L-trypto haze c/o turkey wraps. And gee whiz, I thought that the appointment was for this past Tuesday afternoon.

Hence, I show up at the right time, wrong day and Todd’s people understood. I did get in to see him and we had a great chat. Sports fans…here is what you have been waiting for [and so was I *S*..but this news was breached to my crush as well as the cats before I really told anyone else] ..I WILL NOT NEED TO BE ON THE KIDNEY TRANSPLANT LIST!! The numbers of the last couple blood tests stated that aside from the cholesterol being high [working on dropping that…which will take more tweaking of the diet], the main concern number of concern-which was/is the creatinine while it does fluctuate, it is within a semi-normal range. But it is safe enough to say there is no need to worry and the main deal now is to make sure that nothing deteriorates for a good damn long while.

This was a major yes, a major stress removed from the mind. No major celebrations being planned, that is not the case…yet. Should that day come, the right type of celebration will be with the right person….with the cats on board as well.

And with this update done from this desk…there will be another one soon. So from the land of the colortini……enjoy the colourcast as the words and the pics fly through the air.

About rheapdx1

Just another geekette from the Pacific Northwest. Windows computer tech, as well as the mom to 2 cats. My blog is more or less about life; the adventures in fixing PC's, the trips to the doctors....otherwise known as my 'gang of five who keep me alive', the cats...and thoughts about a particular person who I am deeply smitten with [if the person only knew how deep that goes *S*]. Otherwise, this is ordinary.
This entry was posted in Goals, Plans, Hopes, Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

