More work comes in and other thoughts about the madness of the day..

Madness? I can see the expression on some of the faces of those of you who are reading this…and in particular, one person  *S*. Rest assured, I am not talking about that…it is the time of year when a young person’s heart turns lightly to thoughts of…..no darling crush, not you…but to thoughts of getting the heart twisted into knots by the likes of Gonzaga, Marquette, St John’s, Seton Hall, Portland State and others. Yes THAT madness….it is March and that season is about to descend on us humans.  The NCAA Final Four Tournament. One of the few times when the sales of blood pressure medication and antacids rivals that of deluxe pan pizzas from Pizza Hut here in the US. And the schools mentioned along with a couple others are the ones the cats and I are rooting for, if only because I want the kitties to root for schools which are as good academically as they are on the hardwood. After  the next 3-4 weeks, then us mortals return to the other mundane forms of madness and mayhem that populate our lives til next year.

But college basketball is one of the reasons why the heart is a little lighter now. Work has come in and I am very happy about that fact. The project that brought this about has been in the works for a few months, then last weekend the ideas for still started to seriously sprout. It is building a website for the sale of radio and TV vacuum tubes, along with the memorabilia of same. Those of you reading who are wondering what these tubes look like….think of a lightbulb in miniature, but when it is plugged in not as bright as same. However this along with other tubes like it when plugged into a circuit board, helped to make old style radios work. Those along with stereo equipment [the old school Marantz, Harman/Kardon, Sherwood, Pioneer and yes even Lafayette…yes I know I am dating myself by bringing that one up….recievers] as well as amateur radio sets [Heathkits]. So the better part of the time the past week was spent putting together a demo of the front page, borrowing ideas from others and I must say….the reception  was pretty cool. As in nice.

The person I am doing this for was over the moon with how the opening demo page looks…but the rest is yet to be made. This is when we put together the massive amount of data for the items to be sold. If you are wondering, am I up to this….damn straight I am. No different than when I have done onsite tech work for others. HOWEVER…98% of this will be done from the comfort of Chez RoyalBadness…which means whilst I type and run the layout, either CNN or Caprica or a Ren Concert or the Twilight Zone will be on. Yeppers….a comfort zone…..not one which a typical geekette would have [as in filled with bottles of Mountain Dew Code Red along with wigspray and boxes of Maybelline makeup] but one none the less LOL. So this means I will be happy even if something in the coding of the page does not work.

All of this which is going on above ground/real world wise puts some of the crap that I have seen otherwise. No, what is going on here is not perfect. I will never pretend that it is and if it were, it would bore me to tears. But there is something to be said about not having one’s life revolve around a restrictive community of clubs and events where everyone is still trying to outdo the other for some imaginary prize or who has had the most amount of work done on the body to be ‘XYZ more than thou’. I had always thought that the time for this was highschool and just leave it there [if I were to even go into the almost monochromatic media visage of the community that some of these folks see nothing wrong with…as in the positive community looks much like Minot, ND and the negative end looks like Camden, NJ…but that would be mean, crude and vicious…and will save that for another time].  Oh….I think I can see some folks getting ready to throw some foam bricks at the screen, but this or was not directed at all of those folks. Just the ones who want to perpetuate the somewhat self-limiting point of view.

Before I run here, Rachel the oldest one did something the other night which was somewhat strange and wonderful at the same time. Whilst I was attempting to get a little nap, she had scratched my back, but it felt like a hand giving a little backrub. in my state of partial sleep it was like I felt the hand of ****. This would have been nice…but it would have been at an extreme long distance. However, it does fit along with the fact that when Rachel occupies her 85% of the bed at the time I have my 15%, she seems to lead me to a wonderful dreamscape which involves a lot of warm feelings. Somewhat strange yes…..but in its own way and in Rae’s own way….that helps the mind to deal with other items.

Well that is the news sports and weather for now.[Yes the diet is on track and it is sort of freaking people out that it really is working. And to think….all it took were a couple ‘riot acts’ being read] So from the land of the colortini….enjoy the words as the pics fly through the air.

About rheapdx1

Just another geekette from the Pacific Northwest. Windows computer tech, as well as the mom to 2 cats. My blog is more or less about life; the adventures in fixing PC's, the trips to the doctors....otherwise known as my 'gang of five who keep me alive', the cats...and thoughts about a particular person who I am deeply smitten with [if the person only knew how deep that goes *S*]. Otherwise, this is ordinary.
This entry was posted in Goals, Plans, Hopes, Life, Love, Transgender, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

