TheRoyalBadnesses and be careful what one wishes for

Seeing that in many of my posts, I have mentioned the little ones, especially with that nickname of  ‘TheRoyalBadnesses’ I thought I would post a new pic of the girls from last night, as they were sleeping in back of me Yeppers, they are being nice and peaceful, vis a vis wanting to ride shotgun on me when I am on the net.

For those wondering about where they got their names, let’s go left to right:

On the left: Marissa Ann Margherita Simone Maxine Colletti – The name is a combination of names of several cats the former roomie and I had: Margie, Simon, Emmy [whose middle name was Maxine]. The short version of her name is Marty Colletti…as in the main character in the movie ‘Marty’. And she has a group of nicknames including Shrimpy, Fangoria, Little Boo Boo, Mookie [a borderline ‘Family Guy’ reference] and MoMo. She is by breed an ‘Oriental’ which in some corners means she is a mix of Siamese and Burmese

Her sleeping companion on the right is: Rachel Jayne Swollen Kinsella, the name owes itself to her twin brother who was Raymond James Swollen Kinsella [no the ballpark in Tampa Bay is not named after them LOL]. Shortened version is Rae Kinsella, the female version of the name of the main character in ‘Field of Dreams’. The ‘Swollen’ is after a former forward for the Minnesota Thunder soccer team named James Swollen. Rae’s nicknames include: RayJay, Rae, Forward [after the late Robert L. Forward, physicist and ‘hard’ science fiction writer and seeing that Rae has a habit of odd ways of dissapearing in the 3rd dimension, this seemed about right], Big Bad Boo Boo Kitty, Tails and the one that many know her by due to how she treats me when I am ill…Mother or Momcat. She is a Maine Coon -Tabby mix.

As for that little moniker of ‘TheRoyalBadnesses’, this comes from the old description in Rolling Stone magazine of Prince and I thought, yes this would stick. Seeing they are treated like royalty by yours truly and demand same out of any human who comes within earshot of the flat.  What is rather interesting is that in many ways, we do share many common interests…..yes cats can get into music, sports and science programs. They do understand the other meaning of ‘string theory’ *S* Plus they make sure each night that I get out an email to a particular person…come heck, high water or slight disruptions in the wirless service.

They also ride shotgun on the evenings when I have tech calls like this evening. Repeat client and we set up the time for same whilst I was at the checkout  over at Freddy Kroger. The continuation of a previous issue of getting more space on the main drive and after a little bit of frustration, it was decided to remove the files and send them to Western Digital’s version of Valhalla. So we are now on to the next little issue of getting IE fixed, which will be fun fun fun til daddy takes the T-Bird away.

Before that happened, I thought I would take advantage of the sun….and the fact that the game with Marquette was on another network and hence, was not on our cable. What I am happy with is that  the diet is still working and that overall, I feel much better and look better. [Oh yeah the color of the top….well hey Notre Dame won on Friday *S*]As in smiling more, which some folks will tell you is something of a miracle that I tend to have a slightly more serious visage. Yeah I know…I should smile more because the BP cannot be lowered by those wonderful little things like Carvedilol alone.

Before I do close this one out….let’s have another little musical interlude. which seeing what was showing this evening in the sky…gee…I thought it would make sense:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ThdAOK5JShE

Of course my thinking here too is that this would make a nice little invitation to a particular someone [Hint Hint Hint], especially if someone has a copy of the full set of lyrics to same off of the album ‘Ashes Are Burning’.

So once again from the land of the colortini….enjoy the pics and lyrics as the words fly through the air *S*

[Sidebar –  Well this evening 3/19, Gonzaga did what they usually do…which is like what Fredo did in ‘The Godfather’ Parts 1 and 2…THEY BROKE MY HEART!!!!!!Darnitall they lost to BYU..oh well…hope springs eternal for next year]

About rheapdx1

Just another geekette from the Pacific Northwest. Windows computer tech, as well as the mom to 2 cats. My blog is more or less about life; the adventures in fixing PC's, the trips to the doctors....otherwise known as my 'gang of five who keep me alive', the cats...and thoughts about a particular person who I am deeply smitten with [if the person only knew how deep that goes *S*]. Otherwise, this is ordinary.
This entry was posted in Cats, Goals, Plans, Hopes, Life, Love, Music, Transgender, Uncategorized, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

