‘OilChange’ Highs, ‘Pronoun Trouble’ averted & things getting almost back to abby-normal

Yeppers, yesterday was another ‘oil change’ which is my fave term for what goes on when I have a visit to the doc’s. Another trip to one of the ‘Gang of Five that keeps me alive’, in this case Dr. Lee the rhematologist. I could tell just by a couple minor things that this would be a good visit, after all the bus got me there on time. The deuce you say…’Tri-Met got you there on time?’ Yes….miracles do happen and this was one of them…..

The good news in this visit is that the scales there and Wai confirmed that the drop in the lbs are/is there. YAY!!!Plus the other part of this was that there is no swelling in the joints, which means that the Uloric is working. This was up til about a year ago an experimental medication for the alleviation of gout…but it is now on the market as a fully available script medication now and it works wonders.  So this is now one less worry, as such the visits to Dr. Lee will be less frequent. Which is a shame because we were cross consulting each other….he was quizzing me about laptops and notebooks, which was pretty darn cool.

The next stop was to get my lab forms from Dr. Hibbelink, the nephrologist. Which is advance of another oil change next month….[gee I have these more often than a Ford Prefect…yes my crush will get that little joke. I hope so….this is some of my ‘A’ material and if we ever get to see each other there will be the really good ‘A’ material used.] and yes the papers are in order. Except for this one little thing…a little ‘pronoun trouble’ at the top of the form. There are those in the community who would completely freak out, get indignant and demanding and rip the folks in that office a new one, which they do not deserve. Me….ok it is an insignificant issue….just ask that it be changed in the system. I am more concerned about announcing my age, vanity being one of the few sins I will allow myself to commit *S* We had a good laugh even without me pulling out the old Bugs Bunny routine called ‘Pronoun Trouble’ [google it, the piece is a scream]…but that is because  Todd’s staff like others there at the hospital, with very few exceptions is cool on things.

About Abby-normal….no that is not a cousin of mine. Fact is that things are getting back to that here. Every other evening, there have been the calls from one client about how to get even more space on the main drive. I know in some ways this should be a no brainer, after all….clear off music, pics, longform documents…do a defrag and then a cleanup. But part of this has to do with others in the family having access to the machine and as was said before….I do not want to get in the middle. The good news is that since I am a known quantity now [see the last post]…the advice has more of a golden ring to it.

Of course TheRoyalBadnesses are not happy with the long phone calls *S* But they do benefit after all…..I get paid, they get organic catnip which each tries to ‘bogart’ from the other. Plus this also keeps me in green tea for a while. This is going to get even more serious by the end of next week when the big weekend of data crunching will happen for the site I am working on.

So there you have it folks…all the news that I mentioned before in a copious email to ****. And with that….til next time from the land of the colortini [GO MARQUETTE….BEAT NORTH CAROLINA!!!!!] enjoy the words as they and the pics fly through the air!

About rheapdx1

Just another geekette from the Pacific Northwest. Windows computer tech, as well as the mom to 2 cats. My blog is more or less about life; the adventures in fixing PC's, the trips to the doctors....otherwise known as my 'gang of five who keep me alive', the cats...and thoughts about a particular person who I am deeply smitten with [if the person only knew how deep that goes *S*]. Otherwise, this is ordinary.
This entry was posted in Cats, Goals, Plans, Hopes, Life, Love, Photos, Transgender, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

