No April Fool here..Hell yes the diet works….down 20 LBS…..Damn Straight!!

Let’s start this out with some excellent news…..the damned diet that I am on, the same one that I have been read the riot act in rather graphic detail by ‘The Gang of Five that keeps me Alive’ is working and has worked out so well, I am down 20 lbs!!!! And I have the scale, which Rachel has decided to make her own piece of turf to thank.

While getting ready for an errand run, which also included food for Rae’s party on Saturday, I decided…what the heck, let’s look at the scale. After all it read a greater than 10 drop at Dr. Lee’s last week [I know I said 10 but realistically it was a couple more than that] but I had not looked since. Well I stood on it and there was a little miracle….I have dropped 20 in total. WOW…this is amazing. Fantastic. Beyond other words, which made walking around this past afternoon an absolute joy.

When I emailed **** earlier tonight, I told her that if getting down this far can be done, another 20 or so should be just as easy. It is not so much a ‘gee let’s look better in the outfits for pics purposes’ situation, but now it is ‘the seasons have changed, I want to be able to walk out in the sun and not feel winded’ deal. The ‘muffin top’ is gone….so that is just phase 1 and 1.5 in this. It is now on to get everything else in shape. And each lb. that is dropped will mean a little extra time added…all other things considered. If that sounds a little weird to y’all reading this, well it is that should the day come that I can be in the same place with the one I am smitten with…I want to be able to make every second, minute, hour count and not worry if the body is going to ‘crap out’. That really is the other incentive in this….wanting to be healthy and happy so that the heart can concentrate on making the other party happy beyond words, for whatever time that is left in the hourglass.

So there you all have it. While I am still happy beyond words, it would mean all the more if a lot of other things were to work out. Not necessarily work per se, that actually is starting to pick up some steam on its own. That is not a concern, in fact I do welcome it even if it means I deal with some who are not computer persons in the process.  As much as that pleases me, as well as Rae and Marty….they want their human to be happy in all aspects of life. So maybe when there are other parties to celebrate the birthdays of TheRoyalBadnesses, it will be a quartet instead of a trio.

And with that this ends this April Fool’s Day post from the land of the colortini. Enjoy the pics as the words fly through the air.

About rheapdx1

Just another geekette from the Pacific Northwest. Windows computer tech, as well as the mom to 2 cats. My blog is more or less about life; the adventures in fixing PC's, the trips to the doctors....otherwise known as my 'gang of five who keep me alive', the cats...and thoughts about a particular person who I am deeply smitten with [if the person only knew how deep that goes *S*]. Otherwise, this is ordinary.
This entry was posted in Cats, Crushes, Diets, Goals, Plans, Hopes, Life, Love, Photos, Transgender, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

