The week ends on two good notes: Cardio trip went very well and Work is more of a go!!

Let’s start out with the fact that Steve my cardio and midwest brother gave me some of the best news I could hear from the doc’s at this point. That being the heart is in great shape, all things considered. If one were discount the ‘white coat’ bloodpressure …ok the lower or resting number being a tad too high. BUT….the fact that those numbers are down overall as well as the weight put a smile on his face. Well that and the fact that I mentioned to him that his clinic is now being featured in a local advertisement. This is calling those who work for The Oregon Clinic ‘major rock stars’, which I think is cool. I also mentioned to Steve that the cats have seen the ad and that I tell them ‘ this is where your Uncle Steve works’ *S* He laughed about that too! So this was a great visit overall.

As for work, what has been mentioned in those daily emails to **** is that I have been putting away the work with several pages per day. The main goal by middle of May to have the vacuum tube listing done and then go to the other sections. 37 pages of this needs to be completed and at this point, 17 are done. The total number of tubes is close to 2000, which is more than what is listed at the local ‘electronics superstore’ called Fry’s. But that is getting ahead of myself. This past Friday [meaning yesterday if you and **** are seeing this today] we had a client meeting to discuss what is or will be the next steps.

Can you say that the client was over the moon, wowed and loved what was shown? Yeppers, that is what happened.What was the capper is that much like the spreadsheet that was sent down here, this was done by hand, line by line. With speed, I mean tea or cranberry juice/club soda IV’s to keep the mind going along with music DVD’s. But yes…that looked great, as well as the pics of the client’s oldest cat who is going to be the spokescat of the site. As a result..there will be much much much more data coming down to be done from this desk. Along with pictures, hints about formulas for electrical calculations, etc. So there is as was mentioned before, job security [Sidebar – yes…I did get paid and it was more than enough to get a few more IV’s and organic catnip] which means I will be here on this issue for quite some time. Actually the kitties were insisting on that, seeing they want me as staff around here….cannot exactly tell TheRoyalBadnesses to take a flying leap….because they will and the claws would be sharpened.

The security of this may or rather will lead to other things. It has to, in that the word will get around as to how yours truly did this in the same vein that any other geekette or geek would…but as more or less a solo act, programming wise. Which in turn will lead to money being available….not what some may think of as being ‘rich’ but maybe enough to do some other things. Maybe even take a couple trips out from here. Several folks know that I would love to do that, with one person being the first on that list…..another prime motivator.

It means something to be able to do this in an environment where my office mates are the cats. After all, they actually tolerate me ….the bad jokes…the yelling at the screen, as well

as my taste in music [odd right now that they actually like Pink Floyd].So those plusses keep things going in this place with the work. [Sidebar- scary thing is that in some places if I mention that this is being done about some real world issues, it is dismissed quicker than managers of the Yankees were under George Steinbrenner. But if said same site were to be about how the ‘how the world does not understand me due to my TG status and therefore I must wallow in the malaise of same’, it would be lauded, even praised to high heaven]

So now it is back to the grind of the site. Another update will be soon, assuming I can come up for air. So from the land of the colourtini….enjoy the words as the pics fly through the air.

About rheapdx1

Just another geekette from the Pacific Northwest. Windows computer tech, as well as the mom to 2 cats. My blog is more or less about life; the adventures in fixing PC's, the trips to the doctors....otherwise known as my 'gang of five who keep me alive', the cats...and thoughts about a particular person who I am deeply smitten with [if the person only knew how deep that goes *S*]. Otherwise, this is ordinary.
This entry was posted in Cats, Crushes, Diets, Goals, Plans, Hopes, Life, Love, Music, Photos, Transgender, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

