Ahead of schedule, below budget, along with great news from the kidney ‘oilchange’

Let’s start this with the fact that the work project is moving faster than I thought. In fact, that major database of vaccum tubes, which will be the center of the orders from the site [according to the client] is now done. All 1150 lines of code and its corrections were completed this past Sunday evening [that being the 15th]…what I am waiting for is the official data to come down and to rock with that when it does. However, I am intending to take a few days away from this so that I can get back to having a little fun when the sun comes out.

This work on the database, as well as the site construction was something that up until now I was not that proficient at. Yes I have built pages before….personal and otherwise…so yeah those skills are there. However this was the acid test and gee whiz, we passed. ‘We’ in this case being me and the cats who as I type this are sleeping. Rae is at my feet, Marty on a suitcase….ooops check that, Marty just woke up *S*. But this was a ‘we’ thing because I worked, TheRoyalBadnesses made sure that I was doing what I was supposed to and when I said I would.

One other aspect of this was that this was done under budget, such as it was.The client is not well heeled….and we worked out terms which were favorable. When one looks at the overall scope of the project and the afterwork which will be done…in the area of updates etc, the price was below would would have been charged outside of a friendship, if y’all have been following along. The fact that this portion has been done ahead of time so to speak means that upon completion, this will more than fit in with what was quoted. Heck, may even be able to get a little bonus out of this should we get this set by end of August.

Now getting to the doc’s visit this afternoon, the ‘oilchange’ with Todd the nephrologist. That was the highlight of the day in that we spent more time rapping about other issues, vis a vis what were in the last set of test results. However, the results were something to really yell from the rooftops about [as well as email the crush as soon as I got back home!!!] Why? Well the numbers regarding the overall kidney function are stable, if not trending upwards. They are still within the confines of a level 3 failure, but it really means that the day of possible dialysis has been pushed off to the future. Way off in fact. This along with the other numbers being stable has helped me feel ‘WOW the overall nightmare, illness wise is at bay’. Even my sister flipped out over the phone when I told her the news.

So realistically…the medical issues are in remission. The main thing now is to keep the weight down, stick to the diet and get out from behind the desk Which will happen seeing we are supposed to, in theory….have nice weather coming up. Now there are some I am sure who will be reading this and thinking ‘Randi if these are under control, then you should be able to go on the HRT and be legit’…which to my way of thinking would be in the area of ludicrousness. For one, getting to or on the HRT is not the end all and be all of life here, plus having dealt with steroids/hormones etc before because of another issue [do a search in this blog about ‘prednisone’ and you will see what I mean] there is an understanding that the benefits of those medications for some of us out there are outweighed by several kilotons by the side effects and the issues that are caused by same. Plus it makes one wonder which borderline Fullbright Scholar created these hard and fast definitions. Said in other words, if those were strictly applied about let’s say ‘race’ a lot of us out there would not be online due to the thinking that the internet is ‘an evil creation by an oppressor group strictly for the subjugation of another and being true would mean avoiding using such a device’. Sorry did not mean to go all 60’s radical there LOL, but you get the idea.

With all which is going on here which is positive that ****, who I would give my eye teeth to just talk to say via voice what has been said via emails, comments to her blog and here what has been on the mind and in the heart here. In it’s own way, that is part and parcel why I have made the changes here, which have been gradual. After all….

while I am doing this to benefit my health and that the cats have been giving me their own version of the riot act so I have to keep up the good work…it would help if that special someone would see the same thing.

And with that…..til another day or evening….from the land of the colourtini, enjoy the words as the pics fly through the air.

About rheapdx1

Just another geekette from the Pacific Northwest. Windows computer tech, as well as the mom to 2 cats. My blog is more or less about life; the adventures in fixing PC's, the trips to the doctors....otherwise known as my 'gang of five who keep me alive', the cats...and thoughts about a particular person who I am deeply smitten with [if the person only knew how deep that goes *S*]. Otherwise, this is ordinary.
This entry was posted in Cats, Crushes, Diets, Goals, Plans, Hopes, Life, Love, Photos, Race, Transgender, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

