Another journey around the sun completed….here is to this next one being better…..

For some, the beginning of September each year reminds them that summer is close to it’s ending, school is about to start, football in the US…college and professional will begin to dominate the weekends from Thursday to Monday evening. Around here, it means that there has been one more journey around that big orange disc, which at one time was associated with the logos for Gulf Oil, as well as Sunoco [those outside of the US, the references can be checked in google *S*]. While I am not crazy about advertising the number of orbits, I am amazed…more or less that I am still around…all things considered. [And thankfully, I did not take the wrong advice about taking a certain medical protocol to fit in or ‘be legit’…if for no other reason than the fact that the overall positive steps here would have been halted]

So in taking the pics on 9/1,  I noticed that there is not much of a major difference over last year, outside of weight loss and well just being able to have a more happy and serene visage. Part of this may have been the fact that the sun has been out, which causes the  mind to be happier, but I think it is also that I am back listening to the music that puts the mind at ease. Especially those which my friend, the late Betty Thatcher had written the lyrics for [see the previous post about her passing]. There is a certail lightness associated with same…and there is joy that these songs are still a part of the soundtrack of life around here. I think that she is looking down on a lot of us Renaissance fans and is in her own way guiding us to something better….

Which leads into the issue of work. That major portion of same was completed ahead of time, again. As I mentioned to the crush….this was 4700 lines of code. To some this may not seem like a lot, when compared to the amount mentioned in the creation of an operating system or for that matter an add on for Flight Simulator. But it is a great many lines for one person to come up with, the client having indicated that the number of specialty tubes being akin to the capacity of Dodger Stadium, give or take about 100. In effect, now that this is done…..I am able to relax…and wait for the next portion to arrive. Although, I wish I was able to take advantage of an offer that the client did make. It seems that they are involved in an enterprise which needs an onsite/customer service tech, whose duties would have included taking care of incoming PC’s and rebuilding those which are being reclaimed. The hours would have been good…standard ones to be honest, but due to the fact that this is 4 hours away from here, whatever would be made pay-wise would have been burnt up in the cost of the commute. Or if TheRoyalBadnesses and I were to move across the river to cut down on the transit, I would then have to give up my medical coverage. Hence it would not make sense to do so..and the client and I mutually agreed to pass this offer on to someone whose situation was worse than mine. This was not being altruistic as much as it was the fact that let’s do the right thing…I am still working on the website and that will be an ongoing concern no matter what, the offer will be made to the other party who can do their thing with this….and everyone in this is happier as a result. In the scheme of things, this is the best of all possible situations.

So while this year is now done, the page is now turned….there is the hope on this end that the next will be better. I am hoping too that at some point **** and I do meet up in some way shape or form. The heart may have infactuations with others, but as time passes there comes a time that it knows what will make the person happy. Not that I am not with the friendships I do have….and let me state here that if those folks were not around, like with the cats…I would not be here right now. But this is something that….well it is a feeling that while is not easily defineable, what I can say is that I feel better thinking about this person. The cats see that I have a smile on the face when I talk about the crush….and many know that my oldest cat has made it clear that she wants me to be with this person. Who am I to argue with a cat who knows me better than even my some of my relatives do and who makes it her duty to make sure I email **** each evening???*S*

So that is it for now….who knows….maybe at some point I will be able to ask **** those words which are the opening stanza of Paul Simon’s ‘America’…but have that done from the live version of same that Renaissance did in 1984. There is something about that song which while special on it’s own accord, when Annie Haslam sings those words, it rises to another level of emotional import.  As is the custom from here…..from the land of the colourtini…….enjoy the words as the pics fly through the air.

About rheapdx1

Just another geekette from the Pacific Northwest. Windows computer tech, as well as the mom to 2 cats. My blog is more or less about life; the adventures in fixing PC's, the trips to the doctors....otherwise known as my 'gang of five who keep me alive', the cats...and thoughts about a particular person who I am deeply smitten with [if the person only knew how deep that goes *S*]. Otherwise, this is ordinary.
This entry was posted in Cats, Crushes, Diets, Goals, Plans, Hopes, Life, Love, Music, Photos, Transgender, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

