The good does happen, even if it takes a while.

The irony in the title of this particular post is that it is true, at least around here. And a lot of that now has to do with the ongoing battle of the bulge.

And it looks as though I am winning. Over the past few weeks, I have noticed that while not exactly swimming in the tops and skirts, there has been an ongoing drop. More like about 4 dress/top sizes. Around here that is basically a miracle. The diet as dull as it is has and continues to do wonders. Even with the occassional pizza because I did not want to venture outside has not derailed the process.  There is something to be said about moderation or taking all of those ‘precautionary tales’ out there about what could possibly happen if one does not watch out to heart. In addition, being around my other family has helped out in this.

That has and is the beauty of…and I realize this term may sound odd…being above ground about life [think in terms of the last few minutes of the movie ‘THX-1138’ and you will get the idea]. It is not just the exchange of ideas, but also the mutual help for each other that does exist. Like with the makeup, one of ‘my kids’ pointed me to a series of online videos which have helped me make some rather interesting improvements to the visage. The end result has been something which over the past few weeks is really nice. As well as a younger look, which really does make me feel even better.

There has also been the benefit in this of being around those where a lot of the unneeded and petty drama that seems to permeate the world of ‘adults’ [said of course, tongue in cheek] is not as constant. [By the by I do leave **** out of the mix in that because she is handling what is going on with her in a more adult fashion than others I know] While it may seem odd to want to be around those who I do have a couple decades [ok a couple times ____ , but damned if I am counting] there is a comfort to see life through the eyes of those who are about to really begin that journey towards the exciting game without any rules. While others I know are stuck in the perpetual BS about gender and other definitions [as in the crap that a lot of therapists either are basing their spring vacations or the new roof on the house being paid for by] with my family there is a reach for common ground and then letting things go from there. This is a major comfort…as was mentioned in this space before, it helps to just find that higher common denominator and then have the friendships grow from there.

And with work coming back in….I am happy that things will be busy. In a sense, this does make me a modern mother LOL in that this is computer work/still designing the website. But I will always find time to help out the kids, even my kitties…although they tend to not need as much in the way of mentoring, as they do in a human being their staff *S*

Before I do close this one out, thanks to those who were reading the post about Betty Thatcher. This, along with the music of Renaissance is insuring that her spirit will definitely live on. As a committed fan, this does the heart a world of good.

 

So til next time and when new pics show I am slowly disappearing *S*……from the land of the colourtini……enjoy the words as the pics fly through the air.

About rheapdx1

Just another geekette from the Pacific Northwest. Windows computer tech, as well as the mom to 2 cats. My blog is more or less about life; the adventures in fixing PC's, the trips to the doctors....otherwise known as my 'gang of five who keep me alive', the cats...and thoughts about a particular person who I am deeply smitten with [if the person only knew how deep that goes *S*]. Otherwise, this is ordinary.
This entry was posted in Cats, Crushes, Diets, Goals, Plans, Hopes, Health, Life, Love, Music, Photos, Transgender, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

