It’s that time of year for words from the ‘Owner of an Only Heart’ *S*

RFLKRNEW874Yes, it is that time of year. That time when for some reason there is an inordinate amount of media out there that says the heart of the person one is smitten with can be bought, more or less with items that can cost as much as a used 737 out in the Mojave Desert. Bu there are a few of us out there who prefer to show, via the printed word. Or in this case the words of others, folks who I look up to and have listened to for years….

By the by for those for whom these are meant for, there is nothing overt, per se meant from here in these. In this day of when even the most innocent of words could be misconstrued, the lyrics posted are a little more….well, general. Although, once again…those who these are meant for…message-conveyance wise, they will understand the points….So with thanks to:

Michael Dunford, Betty Thatcher, Annie Haslam, Jon Camp, Alan Parsons, Eric Wolfson, Justin Hayward, Michael Rutherford, Anthony Banks, Phillip Collins and Jon Anderson….let’s get rolling

To start off with, one of the gems that the late Michael Dunford and the late Betty Thatcher created for Renaissance’s ‘Ashes Are Burning’.

LET IT GROW
Taking time to find the right line
Talking easy with the thoughts you want to share
Leaning down, feel you knowing in my mind
Stealing down, going down, feel you growing in my mind
Chorus:
It’s got to be slow
Taking love the only way
It’s got to just flow
Making love and taking time to let it grow
Finding ways to find the real you
Spending days just holding hands and feeling free
Play around, watch the sunshine coming through
Come around, stay around, watch the loving grow with you
Chorus
Loving you the love you give me
Living loving with the things we have to share
Poetry, hear the words you say to me
Stay with me, here with me, keep our loving flowing free

If that brought a tear to the eyes, I felt the same way the first few times I heard it as well. And for a couple folks I know…I have been hoping something would grow over time…
And if things were to grow…it leads that each person would follow the other. Not in the way that seems to be common with those who have fixations and no lives, but as to what Genesis talked about on ‘…And then there were three…’    RFLKRNEW875

“Follow You Follow Me”

Stay with me,
My love I hope you’ll always be
Right here by my side if ever I need you
Oh my love

In your arms,
I feel so safe and so secure
Everyday is such a perfect day to spend
Alone with you

I will follow you will you follow me
All the days and nights that we know will be
I will stay with you will you stay with me
Just one single tear in each passing year

With the dark,
Oh I see so very clearly now
All my fears are drifting by me so slowly now
Fading away

I can say
The night is long but you are here
Close at hand, oh I’m better for the smile you give
And while I live

I will follow you will you follow me
All the days and nights that we know will be
I will stay with you will you stay with me
Just one single tear in each passing year there will be

I will follow you will you follow me
All the days and nights that we know will be
I will stay with you will you stay with me
Just one single tear in each passing year…

RFLKRNEW881Sadly at times, things do go either not in the way that is wished for, or goes away for and there is a longing for what was. The Moody Blues understood that one….

“December Snow”

Like December snow
That lays in the wood
You’re gone too soon
I knew you should

With October skies
You brought your love
But November came
Taking all I have and
Time, take this sadness from me
Time, bring my heart back safely
Hold on to warm September
‘Cause life can be like December snow

With your touch of love
in this Autumn world
The Sun was bright
The songs were heard

And maybe fools like me
Are under your spell
But with leaves that fall
I hear you callin’

Time, take this sadness from me
Time, bring my heart back safely
Hold on to warm September
‘Cause life can be like December Snow

Time, take this sadness from me
Time, bring my heart back safely
Hold on to warm September
‘Cause life can be like December Snow

One of the things that has been mentioned here is that times, a relationship can be like a Socratic Dialog, via blog posts. While there is not much in the way through same for the audio volume to be raised, so to speak…at times the words of The Alan Parsons Project seem to be rather apt:

“Turn It Up”

It’s no good believing in somebody else
If you can’t believe in yourself
You give them the reason to take all the power and wealth
It’s no good you trying to sit on the fence
And hope that the trouble will pass
‘Cause sitting on fences can make you a pain in the ass

If there’s something you find to believe in
Then the message must get through
So don’t just sit in silence
When you know what to do

Turn it up, turn it up, make it louder
Turn it up, turn it up, make it louder

There’s no conversation if nobody speaks
And nothing gets done in the end
There’s no confrontation when fantasy makes you its friend
So much injustice, too many lies
We don’t have to look very far
But nothing will change if we leave things the way that they are

If there’s something you find to believe in
Then the message must get through
So don’t just sit in silence
When you know what to do

Turn it up, turn it up, make it louder
Turn it up, turn it up, make it louder

If there’s something you find to believe in
Then the message must get through
So don’t just sit in silence
When you know what to do

Turn it up, turn it up, make it louder
Turn it up, turn it up, make it louderRFLKRNEW878

Of course when things work out….Then what Yes says here [which can be considered to be the mirror companion piece to ‘And You And I’] makes more sense with each year…

“Onward”

Contained in everything I do
There’s a love I feel for you
Proclaimed in everything I write
You’re the light, burning brightly

Onward through the night
Onward through the night
Onward through the night of my life

Displayed in all the things I see
There’s a love you show to me
Portrayed in all the things you say
You’re the day leading the way

Onward through the night
Onward through the night
Onward through the night of my life

Onward through the night
Onward through the night
Onward through the night of my life

This post will close with another one from Renaissance…This one is from ‘Tuscany’, which was released a few years ago. Amazing song…..and rather deep of sorts, but for those who are the ones who know what has been said from here, this is a logical set of lyrics.

IN MY LIFE
If I could be here for you today
I would change all my ways
Show you how I really care
Night and day I’d be there
All the moments I wasted then
Calling you on the phone
All the things I should have said
Like how much I need you
In my dreams I think of you
Of all the things I didn’t do
Can I show you now
In the morning and the night
There’s nothing that I wouldn’t do
To have you in my life
I’d be there when you need a friend
Where you’re sad I’d be strong
Holding you to keep you warm
Be there when you need me
I would turn back the clock today
I’d be faithful and true
We could be in love again
What I wouldn’t do for you
In my dreams I think of you
Of all the things we didn’t do
Can I show you now
In the morning and at night
There’s nothing I wouldn’t do
To have you in my life
In my dreams I think of you
Of all the things I didn’t do
Can I show you now
In the morning and at night
There’s nothing that I wouldn’t do
To have you in my life

RFLKRNEW873

With that….Happy Valentine’s Day all….no matter where you are, what your status, race, creed, colour, value structure.  All of those funny little things that some seem to want to make haste and profit off of  during the better part of the year. [which at times, makes the case for yours truly being around cats *S*]  So……from the land of the colourtini….enjoy the words as the pics fly through the air

About rheapdx1

Just another geekette from the Pacific Northwest. Windows computer tech, as well as the mom to 2 cats. My blog is more or less about life; the adventures in fixing PC's, the trips to the doctors....otherwise known as my 'gang of five who keep me alive', the cats...and thoughts about a particular person who I am deeply smitten with [if the person only knew how deep that goes *S*]. Otherwise, this is ordinary.
This entry was posted in Cats, Crushes, Goals, Plans, Hopes, Life, Love, Music, Photos, Transgender, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

