Early before the next ‘oilchange’, I promised someone I would drop a few hints….

RFLKRNEW894Yes this one is early again. But I felt that seeing there was some news on this end that I promised to drop a few hints at [because I had promised **** I would and she along with about 4 other folks close to me know the details] and…well just because.

For one, in the runup to the first week in April when there are 2…count ’em 2 ‘oilchanges’ in the space of 6 days. One with Todd and the other with Steve. I am looking forward to them in that, well there are only so many times I can go over the meds and the numbers at length with the cats, without them treatening to stage a feline version of ‘The Caine Mutiny’. So there is this need for those to happen, where I can go out of the flat for a day and the cats can take over the place [assuming they do not want to rip off my debit card and connect to ebay]. Something does say that both of these will be good events, which in turn…well after I see  Steve the cardio [Todd the nephrologist as well, but that one is going to be a food run to replenish the larder *S*that I will be making a run on the used record shop and then the cosmetics aisle at Freddy Kroger.

 

By that time, the little surprise that my sis, her kids and I are working on should be on it’s way to stage one of fruition. While I am not at full liberty to detail, here is what I can say. After what happened towards the end of last year when the shop had what can best be called the ‘service of a lifetime’, the thought was to capitalize on same.  So since then, all of us have been putting our different backgrounds to work to insure that the legacy the old man started remains ongoing. On this end, it has been writng ad copy….one of which is rather pretty cool sounding [email me and I will send you the link if interested] and getting a couple others in the works. Which accounted for the air guitar session at the market this evening.

What I want to do when the surprise is ready is have the ad written with the background/undertone of music something which will say ‘this is us and this is the new us’. While the end of the last sentence would drive the average English teacher nuts [like the lyrics to America’s ‘Tin-Man’] , that is the intent. So I had a copy of Renaissance Live At Carnegie Hall …with the New York Philharmonic on the CD player. It has been a while since I listened to it, outside of the sampler featuring the outtake called ‘Kiev’. And yep…..the piece I was listening to…..it is what I think I will use. All that will be needed will be the clearance, which should be rather easy to obtain because of a little bit of PC work being done. Which made me happy because it was fantastic to do the research….even better when it’s for someone who I respect.

I know some of the above was a tad on the cryptic but there was a reason. It has to do with something akin to what a few football coaches back in the late 70’s early 80’s  did when the time was running out. They saved the ultimate trick play for then: ‘Big Ben’, ‘Flood Right’ ‘Flood Left’ ‘All to the Flag or Post’…you get the idea. And for those who are familiar with what is going on knows that this is not going to be a half-baked roll of the dice.

By the by one of the persons who knows I did mention this to, well we had a discussion about the financing of the venture. Now if I need help on something, I go to the smartest people in the room. This friend is one of the smartest people in the room and we talked about this in straight-out terms. As in the numbers,  who would be better a VC or a straight out bank or credit union, etc. This was a break because if I had discussed this with a few others, there invariably would have been the bit about doing so within ‘the community’, even though the track record of it helping those who are not doing ‘community things’ is to be kind abysmal. And no I am not so much making a complaint about finances, this has to do with attitude and a lack of thinking outside of the bubble. As people who know me know……what is going on here is way outside of the bubble…thank goodness. If it were not, it would not be anything I, nor my sis, nor her kids or those close to me would be a part of it 🙂

RFLKRNEW8933

 

Well that is it for now. Enough hints dropped….suffice to to say promise kept *S* So til after the oilchanges….from the land of the colourtini…..enjoy the words as the pics fly through the air.

About rheapdx1

Just another geekette from the Pacific Northwest. Windows computer tech, as well as the mom to 2 cats. My blog is more or less about life; the adventures in fixing PC's, the trips to the doctors....otherwise known as my 'gang of five who keep me alive', the cats...and thoughts about a particular person who I am deeply smitten with [if the person only knew how deep that goes *S*]. Otherwise, this is ordinary.
This entry was posted in Bullying, Cats, Crushes, Diets, Goals, Plans, Hopes, Health, Life, Love, Music, Photos, Race, Transgender, Work and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

