A Followup with coincidences that abound…

RFLKRNEW972Well this is sooner than I thought due to the fact that less than 24 hours after meeting Herr Undichtlieber over at the OC, there was a call from my primary. Courtney’s office said I had an appointment practically on the heels of the other. So heck yes, I went. And heck yes….I was still mad.

Actually ‘mad’ is a rather strong adjective. If you are reading this for the first time, I will refer you to:

https://rheasmindset.wordpress.com/2013/12/11/longhair-herr-undichtlieber-lives-and-maybe-getting-additional-work-done/

as to why there may be some other colourful metaphors that would be more applicable. However, seeing that Courtney and other members of the ‘gang of five’ and I have one heck of a darn good relationship, I was looking forward to this. As well as having done some research about what OTHER tests are available to diagnose what is going on.

At the time of the appointment, it was another one of those ‘going home’ moments. The nurse who checked me in is a great person, she and I have met over at the Kroger…and I have met her family. So yes….it was great to catch up with Gladyia. Even she agreed that what I was told over at the OC was somewhat out of line. After that Courtney and I had a nice chat about a lot of things.

The great news in this is: we are now going to look at the two other tests:

– a DNA based blood test which will check on the status of any strange or indicator proteins that are connected with gastrointestinal issues.

– a more efficient home exam that has a lowe risk of false/positives.

and the odds are better than even money that insurance will cover either of these. From there, well then we’ll make the decision about where and how to proceed.

The ‘WE’ is because this is going to be a team effort. Not a solo or one of those where it’s RFLKRNEW967self medicated. There are plenty of folks who have done same for other issues….with results that would be akin to….well….uh…the overall success the Chevrolet Corvair [kids, ask your parents]. But there will be consulting with the other folks I see…..and with those who I am close to [TheRoyalBadnesses, my sis and of course the others I talk to….one way or the other including a certain someone across the pond via email]. After all, if I am going to be doing this, it is not going to be something half-assed if the tests come back saying there is a problem.

So within the space of 48 hours, I went from seeing the associates of someone who may be a good surgeon but with a bedside manner that Mephistopheles would have to say ‘WHOA’ over to being back among friends who give a damn. It is that last part that makes one hell of a difference. My ‘gang of five’, as well as their staff give a damn. The trips to see them have been worth it because of that, even though those visits are not as common because, well….things have gotten to be a little more stable.

If there is a lesson in this, it’s that after being upset, there was just the odd little coincidence that led to things actually having a better outcome. As Mel Allen would say….’HOW ABOUT THAT!!!!!!’

 

RFLKRNEW982

With that update…..til the next dispatch, from the land of the colourtini….enjoy the words about the update as the pics fly through the air

About rheapdx1

Just another geekette from the Pacific Northwest. Windows computer tech, as well as the mom to 2 cats. My blog is more or less about life; the adventures in fixing PC's, the trips to the doctors....otherwise known as my 'gang of five who keep me alive', the cats...and thoughts about a particular person who I am deeply smitten with [if the person only knew how deep that goes *S*]. Otherwise, this is ordinary.
This entry was posted in Cats, Crushes, Diets, Goals, Plans, Hopes, Health, Life, Love, News and Politics, Transgender, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

