And now there has been a little bit of light at the end of the tunnel…

RFLKRNEW1164For one, let’s start out that this is being posted on one of the semi-official holidays in the US. Hence….the top in this pic should give a hint as to who the kitties and I are rooting for. While I will not say exactly who…let’s say their coach has the nickname of ‘DR EVIL’ and for some reason, that appeals to me 🙂

Secondly…..some of the issues in this plex are on their way towards some sort of resolution. Again while not actually going out of the way to break a confidence between my caseworker and I, what can be said is that while her hands are tied by some of how the state handles such issues, she agrees with me that the mechanics of same stink and hurt those who want to do the right thing. This was at the last meeting I had with my CW and since then…..a few of those who were causing the problems have either left on their own, or have been thanks to the courts, removed. Either way, this is an improvement.

RFLKRNEW1166As for the landlord, this means a few less headaches, for the tenants like myself, the above means we have some peace in the place. Which means I can get back to writing, tutoring and the cats will not be worried out of their minds due to the noise. Which was at all hours, thanks to the fact that due to some rather sad shortcomings in social policy…parts of town have become dumping grounds for those who the city does not want in the main business or residential districts. Portland is not unique in this, just that it is the most stark example of same. One has to hope at some point that this type of insanity does end at some point….it makes us, as a country look like a laughingstock to the rest of the world. With lowered standards each and every day/month/year.

RFLKRNEW1167Enough of that for the time being, there are others who can do social commentary with a little more flair and have a wider audience than I do. Back to the pics for a second: the diet is working like crazy. REALLY working like crazy….in a way where items that about 18 months ago or so would have been difficult to wear are now items I am swimming in. So getting to that magical 180 lbs. is really within sight and that is where I am hoping to keep things. Once again, I know that to some, those of us who have an even suntan actually wanting to lose some mass to stay healthy may seem to be ‘out of character’ or a ‘revolutionary act’ …but as has been mentioned to **** and others, there are some folks here who have a little time, effort invested in making sure the OEM equipment here still works. So I am not crazy about throwing away those good works, or what has been gained in the meantime in the way of energy…as well as looking as though I can and still get carded at places like Target. Vain???Perhaps….but I do not want to be in a position where I would look like I am headed toward ‘God’s Waiting Room’, to paraphrase one of my heroes, Digger Phelps.

RFLKRNEW1168

So for this month that is what is going on.And for those celebrating on the 14th, here’s hoping the result is not like what happened in Chicago on that same day, way back in the 1920’s. Or to paraphrase Yes…no need to be the ‘owner of a broken heart’. Til next month….from the land of the colourtini….enjoy the words as the pics fly through the air.

About rheapdx1

Just another geekette from the Pacific Northwest. Windows computer tech, as well as the mom to 2 cats. My blog is more or less about life; the adventures in fixing PC's, the trips to the doctors....otherwise known as my 'gang of five who keep me alive', the cats...and thoughts about a particular person who I am deeply smitten with [if the person only knew how deep that goes *S*]. Otherwise, this is ordinary.
This entry was posted in Cats, Crushes, Diets, Goals, Plans, Hopes, Health, Life, Love, Photos, Race, Transgender, Work and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

