We have an addendum to the last post…which is all good *S*

RFLKRNEW1218Well there is a short update to the good post from last time.  For this, we have my bro, Todd the nephrologist to thank for same…

A couple weeks ago, there was some more bloodwork that was done. Standard….every 6 months, the oil changes are done. We have a little fun with this, in that these folks be it down the block or over at Providence downtown seem to put up with this crazy redhead. In any event, the first set of numbers that came back were great. Or in the terms I used around the cats….they were ‘killer-diller, man’ *S* That was however the appetizer.

 

RFLKRNEW1216When I saw Todd yesterday, the full extent became clear. All the numbers, save for one were great. Even the creatinine numbers were down. From a 2.2 average to a 1.9. From a mid-low level three kidney failure to a high level 2/low level 3 failure.  At this stage this is amazing. This is something that is worth shouting about, which I did around Rae and Marty….as well as with those folks I am very close to otherwise. [If you saw the last blog or read through several of them, you know who these persons are…and they give a damn as I give a damn about them]. That one number that was odd, being the Vitamin D …it can be fixed, which will give me another reason for getting carded at Target 🙂

Oh yes, Todd reminded me of how far things have changed. When I first saw him, I was at the 240 lb ballpark. Keep in mind, this was about 18 months after really getting read the riot act by Steve the cardio. But the 240 seems parsecs back, seeing now I am at the 183-185 ballpark. And with all that has been done, yeah I had better keep things that way. After all…this is better than living down to, what some may want to see in  those who have a background like mine…..failing to understand that doing so may cause more trips to the doc, let alone to have the pipes cleaned. And I do not mean with Drano.

Those numbers also said that there is still no way that…. even if I wanted to, would I be able to be administered that elective cocktail in order to fit in. Again, one can do this and do so sans that…..and yeah life can still be cool. It’s a matter of who they are around….a matter of there being a mutual understanding and like with those who are aunts and uncles to Rae and Marty….supporting each other because they are doing things the right way, sans peer pressure or an artificial egotistical need.  [Sorry, I have been taking some unofficial psychology courses and the borderline technical text comes through, but the points make sense]

 

RFLKRNEW1220

So there it is…the mini update.  And until the next dispatch from these parts……from the land of the colourtini……enjoy the words as the pictures fly through the air.

About rheapdx1

Just another geekette from the Pacific Northwest. Windows computer tech, as well as the mom to 2 cats. My blog is more or less about life; the adventures in fixing PC's, the trips to the doctors....otherwise known as my 'gang of five who keep me alive', the cats...and thoughts about a particular person who I am deeply smitten with [if the person only knew how deep that goes *S*]. Otherwise, this is ordinary.
This entry was posted in Cats, Crushes, Diets, Goals, Plans, Hopes, Life, Love, Photos, Race, Transgender and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

