Potential for some headwinds on the horizon…..

RFLKRNEW1396It has been a little while since this was last updated and that was and is my fault. For the most part, this had to do with an issue of the connection in the flat being, well……flat. As this is being written, it is coming back, so one can take some solace in that fact. The other reason has to do with a couple issues in flux.

While I am loathe to deal with this in the open, so to speak…what it comes down to is that the landlord has done some things which only a Gordon Gecko or Ebeneezer Scrooge would find acceptable. So we…meaning the cats and I are working with some folks who I trust, help us secure a new place to call home. As well as to set up the tutoring shop, as well as watch the Chiefs, Chargers and Renaissance DVD’s in *S*.

There is a health component in this, which is a little more worrisome. 8 years post from RFLKRNEW1402the diagnosis of Congestive Heart Faliure and we are now reaching a ‘golden moment’. Which is to say….if we get to 9, 10 etc post….the expectancy after can be for a max of about 15 or so. I will not discuss the ‘if not’ because that is something a little too dark to contemplate. And it would also hurt some folks who I have come to be rather close to. Hence the visit with Steve the Cardio on 6/1 is hyper-important, without the attendant hype that would be connected to anything that is entertainment related.

Before closing out…the above mentioned folks who would be hurt if yours truly were to all of a sudden depart, include a person who I call ‘Momcat’s Fave’. WHY? This is because Rachel my oldest has her ears up when she hears the person’s voice in a video, or sees her pics and gives me the look of ‘Mom this is who Marty and I want you with!!!’ Who am I to argue….after all Rae and I have been together longer than many married human couples I know.

RFLKRNEW1400

 

And with that…..hoping to post some good news mid month. As always…….from the land of the colourtini….enjoy the words as the pics fly through the air.

About rheapdx1

Just another geekette from the Pacific Northwest. Windows computer tech, as well as the mom to 2 cats. My blog is more or less about life; the adventures in fixing PC's, the trips to the doctors....otherwise known as my 'gang of five who keep me alive', the cats...and thoughts about a particular person who I am deeply smitten with [if the person only knew how deep that goes *S*]. Otherwise, this is ordinary.
This entry was posted in Bullying, Cats, Crushes, Diets, Goals, Plans, Hopes, Health, Life, Love and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

